And the preliminary diagnosis is….

So I finally went to the doctor this morning for my foot issues.  I had gone to a Patient First on Memorial Day weekend to get an X-Ray and rule out a stress fracture.  They said if it didn’t get better in two weeks to go see my primary care doctor.  Well, its been over a month, its still not better, so I went to my doctor.

As all good doctors do, she knows when she doesn’t know enough, and is sending me to a podiatrist.  Her preliminary guess based on my symptoms and all the lovely poking and prodding she did was that I have a neuroma.  I had honestly ruled that out in all my googling because typically it presents with ball of the foot pain, not top of the foot pain.  This is why you don’t self-diagnose!

So, the podiatrist will schedule an appointment with me and we’ll see how it goes – and if they agree with her diagnosis!

Have any of you had a neuroma (aka Morton’s neuroma) before?  What was the recovery process like?

2 thoughts on “And the preliminary diagnosis is….

  1. I had a neuroma beginning to develop once but my podiatrist did some work on my foot, including loosening up all of the tendons and muscles down there and it seemed to do the trick.

Leave a Reply

