So some things happened….

Did you guys think I disappeared forever? I know, felt like that to me too.

A lot of big things have happened since I last checked in with you guys:

  • We closed on our new house
  • We sold our old house
  • I had my first DNS
  • Hurt my foot – diagnosis TBD
  • I got a (temporary) employee

First off! We closed a chapter of our lives in the old house and have moved into the home we built! Here are a few pictures 🙂

I had my first DNS for a race when I injured my foot.  I had signed up for the race for Memorial Day weekend in late April.  The week before Memorial Day I started having pain in my forefoot on the top of my foot.  An X-ray reveal no fracture, but it hurt too bad and I decided to not do the race.  Still picked up my t-shirt though 🙂

I have a doctor’s appointment next week to get another look at it.  My foot had started feeling better, but in the last week it started hurting again.  I have a lot of swelling on the top of my foot again.  I’ll let you all know how it turns out!

This is a lot of why you haven’t heard from me.  I haven’t been able to do much of anything in terms of working out.  No yoga, running, walking, anything.  Once I figure out what is going on, I want to come up with a game plan of what I can safely do.

I have an employee!  Well, she’s a summer intern, but she’s fabulous and I want to keep her forever.  She is going into her senior year at Randolph Macon and she’s such a sweet girl.

So what’s coming up?  We have a trip to Seattle coming up and a trip to San Diego.What are the must do places to see and eat?

 

 

2 thoughts on “So some things happened….

  1. I’ve never been to San Diego to recommend anything there, but we always use Yelp when we travel out of town. We find good places to eat through the reviews and we also write a lot of reviews (my husband and I are both elites).

    The pictures of your home are beautiful! I’m glad it is built and you’ve moved in and would love to see more. You should do a tour or something :).

    I hope you get some answers with your foot!

  2. I owe you a text soon as well. I hope you are able to find an answer soon to your foot. I know how frustrating that is. :O

    You are going to have a great time out west though.

Leave a Reply

