Weekly Update – 4/17/2017 & A Birthday

Monday – Thursday

The beginning of the week was pretty uneventful.  I got in a treadmill workout on Thursday of 2 miles, but otherwise, we spend the week doing chores and getting stuff done after work.  We have about 5 weeks left until we move, so there is a lot to be done.

Friday

My company is nice enough to let us have the day off on our birthday, so I spent mine shopping, getting free Starbucks, watching Netflix, etc.  I got in a good workout at yoga in the morning – not a bad way to start out my 30s!

When Michael got home, we went out to dinner and celebrated.

Saturday

Saturday was my big party day.  My mom and husband planned a party for me at her house.  We had tacos – my favorite – and cake pops for dessert.  It was really good to see everyone – I have some friends that I don’t get to see as often as I like.  It was a great time with family and friends – they are the most important things in our lives!

Sunday

On Sunday, we went to pick out furniture and area rugs for our new house.  It was a busy day, but we got a lot done.

How was your weekend? What do you enjoy doing for your birthday?

One thought on “Weekly Update – 4/17/2017 & A Birthday

  1. Happy Birthday and hooray for a day off work for it! My company does that too and it rocks… and I took a day off this month for my half birthday ;). Sounds like you had a great week and good job getting house stuff done too.

Leave a Reply

