Weekly Update – 3/20/2017

Not much to talk about, it was a nice easy week.  I really didn’t workout, but it was nice to relax.  I’ve had a lot of work stress recently, and I needed a little self care.

Monday

Monday was a rest day after Shamrock over the weekend.  My plantar fasciitis was mad at me.

Tuesday

On Tuesday I got in 2 quick miles on the treadmill.

Wednesday

I skipped yoga on Wednesday because I was just downright exhausted.  I think my lack of Vitamin D (due to losing my window seat) is affecting my energy levels.

Thursday

Thursday was date night with my husband.  We enjoyed a nice night in and a Netflix movie.

Friday

My husband was out of town on Friday, so I had dinner with my brother-in-law.  We had a nice night eating Mexican food!

Saturday

On Saturday, Michael was still out of town, so I enjoyed the day with my mom.  We had lunch, then went to see Beauty and the Beast.  The movie was good, but I really love the original. We spent some time talking and enjoying each other’s company.  It was a really nice day.

Sunday

On Sunday, we slept in, got some Cracker Barrel for brunch, then got some chores done.  We went out later to the Oceanfront to enjoy the beautiful weather.

Is the weather becoming more spring-like where you are? Do you like movie remakes?

4 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 3/20/2017

  1. I’m with you on the Vitamin D. Once I started running again post-injury, I have been soooo much happier! I think because I am running outside and it’s not in a gym. I do sit by a window in my office and that helps but the fresh air and sunshine is a big boost. I almost wonder if I lived up north if I would have SAD…

    Glad you had a good week and went to the movies, out to eat, and beach.

  2. I feel you on lack of vitamin D. I’ve actually found it affects my stress and anxiety levels. Right now I take a supplement but weather permitting I also try and spend a bit of time outdoors (that isn’t running).

Leave a Reply

