Weekly Update – 3/13/17

This was a pretty good week, although it was pretty cold.  I guess winter isn’t ready to let go yet.  This week also brought my second race for the year.

Monday

Michael had to work late on Monday, and with it being cold out and I was tired….I didn’t want to go to the gym.

Tuesday

We went to the gym on Tuesday after work.  I got in 2 miles on the treadmill.

Wednesday

Yoga was great on Wednesday.  Class was unusually full.  She really worked our hips this class, and it felt fantastic.

Thursday

Date night! I was looking forward to this, because I feel like Michael and I don’t get to spend a lot of quality time during the week.

Friday

Friday was moving day at work.  I moved to another building.  We have a “campus” at work.  My reporting structure has changed over the years, and they are moving me in the same building as my new boss. I’m not really happy about the move. I have been in this building for a few years and I have a great seat by a window.

I left early on Friday to go pick up my race packet for the Shamrock 8k on Saturday. More on that in my race recap!

Saturday

Saturday was the Shamrock 8k.  Recap to come – but good news, I didn’t get rained on till I walked back to my car to leave!

I came home to some BEAUTIFUL flowers that Michael got me.  Michael and I spent the rest of the day relaxing, watching TV, getting laundry done, etc.

Sunday

After church on Sunday, we went out to Cracker Barrel with Michael’s parents.  It was a nice time! We even got some snow in the morning, which was beautiful.

Has winter returned where you are? What did you do for St. Patrick’s Day?

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 3/13/17

  1. It was chilly this past week here so I guess we did have a taste of winter. It was so cold I had to wear jeans instead of khaki shorts (I work at home and pretty much live in khaki shorts and a race shirt).

    Bah for moving buildings and having to give up your window seat at work! Before I moved away, leaving the office to work from home, I had a window seat. I just got it like 3 months before and the company gave it to me because it was warmer and I was always cold. Usually only programmers/developers and longtime employees had window desks. Plus it’s hard having to clean everything out!

    • Its been an interesting winter! My work from home uniform would be pretty much like yours!
      Yeah, I wasn’t really happy about giving up my window seat. I’ve been with this company for about 11 years, so I was given that seat because of seniority. I understand why they wanted me closer to my boss, but it just stinks!

Leave a Reply

