Weekly Update – 3/6/2017

The work week was pretty uneventful, but we did have a nice weekend with family.  Its getting easier to get motivated now that I can see an end to winter.

Monday

I was exhausted all day on Monday.  We had a nice evening in.

Tuesday

On Tuesday we headed to the gym.  I did a quick 2.10 miles on the treadmill.

Wednesday

Went to yoga on Wednesday like planned.  Class was good, but I modified to easier poses.  For some reason the knee that I fell on last year was bothering me.

Thursday

We had date night on Thursday and went out for Mexican food.  I’m really enjoying our weekly date nights.  Its nice to intentionally spend time together. We spent some time planning our trip to Seattle.

Friday

My brother was in town for his birthday, and to pick up his new sweet Corgi pup.  Kona was the highlight of the night at my mom’s house.  We had a nice time celebrating with family.

Saturday

On Saturday, I had to work for a bit in the morning.  After I wrapped up my work, we headed to the gym and I got in 2 miles on the treadmill.  My time on the treadmill felt really good.  Lots of energy. We met my brother up at our new house and got to show him around.  We have a driveway and sidewalk now!

house

We had some errands to run that afternoon, so we did all those items before heading to my dad’s for my brother’s birthday celebration there.

Sunday

After church on Sunday, we had a pretty lazy day.  Did some laundry, grocery shopping, food prep, and watched lots of HGTV.  I even took a pretty nice nap, since Daylight Savings Time took its toll on me.

Have you adjusted to the time change? Do you have any pets?

 

One thought on “Weekly Update – 3/6/2017

  1. I have NOT adjusted to the time change! Could not get out of bed this morning, ugh. The house is coming along really well and it sounds like you had a great week. I hope you guys have fun in Seattle and fun planning your trip (the best part). We went in August and I really enjoyed it. I have an entire list of places we visited on Yelp if you want some ideas, too.

Leave a Reply

