Weekly Update – 2/6/2017

While this wasn’t a fantastic week for working out, I felt like I did a lot better with work/life balance and making sure to practice self-care. I’ve found it to be really important to listen to my body recently.

Monday

On Monday, I planned a rest day due to having the race the day before.  I normally take a rest day on Sunday, but decided to shift everything over.

Tuesday

On Tuesday, we hit up the gym and I got a quick 2 miles in on the treadmill.  We planned for a bit longer at the gym, but ran into some new house issues and had to go meet with the builder.

Wednesday

I was so incredibly exhausted on Wednesday.  Its normally yoga day for me, but I couldn’t even think about anything other than a giant nap all afternoon.  I came home and relaxed all night and went to bed really early.

Thursday

We had our normal date night on Thursday night.  We made the mistake of  having Arby’s for dinner and regretted it, as both of us ended up with upset stomachs.  Not that we needed to be told that fast food is bad for you…

Friday

On Friday, we had another night at home.  We’ve become quite the homebodies.  We watched a weird movie on Netflix (what other kind is there?)

Saturday

On Saturday we got up and went to the gym.  I got in 2 miles on the treadmill. We spend the rest of the day with my mom and stepdad.  We walked through the new house, spent some time enjoying the nice weather, and went out to dinner.  I had the best Caesar salad that made my breath smell like garlic through Sunday!

untitled

Sunday

On Sunday we got to sleep in a little bit, as we were trying out a new church that didn’t start until 11.  After church, we came home and did a bunch of chores.  We even finally cleaned the cars.  Since the weather was unseasonably warm (set a new record at 81 degrees!), we decided to go for a 2 mile walk around my mom’s neighborhood and stopped at Starbucks for a nice cold iced coffee.

How was your weekend? Did you have warmer weather this weekend like we did in VA?

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 2/6/2017

  1. It was super warm here on Sunday too. Clay and I went downtown to Second Sunday on King and got brunch out. It was a beautiful day to walk around outside too. I’m loving the warmer weather. Glad you guys had a good week as well besides getting sick from Arby’s. I’ve only eaten there a few times ever but getting sick at any restaurant sucks.

Leave a Reply

