Weekly Update – 1/30/2017

This week was a pretty good one.  I tried to make some time to de-stress and reduce my anxiety, as I’ve had a few anxiety attacks at work recently.  Working out consistently has been good, but I’m trying hard to find balance throughout everything in my life.

Monday

Michael came home around 2 am Monday morning.  I quietly snuck off to work, so I didn’t get to see him until I came home from work.  I skipped a workout so that we could catch up and spend some quality time together.

Tuesday

Hit the gym for 2 miles on the treadmill.  My plantar fasciitis said “hello” again after the workout.  Guess I need to get hardcore about PT again.

Wednesday

Yoga was so amazing and yet so hard.  We focused on hip openers and lengthening our hamstring and calves.  Ouch. But, totally needed it.

Thursday

Date night with my hubby. We went to Red Robin and had a nice evening.

Friday

We had Mexican food with my brother in law.  Always a favorite of mine!

Saturday

Since I had a 5k on Sunday, and they last second cancelled race day pickup, I had to drive to a neighboring city to pick up my race packet. Packet pickup went well, then we went to Whole Foods and had an omelet.

We came home, I got ready for the baby shower I was attending, and Michael went to hang out with his brother. The shower was for the wife of a childhood friend of mine.  She’s sweet and their baby boy is so loved already!

We spent the rest of the evening relaxing and watching COPS.

Sunday

Game Day 5k! Recap to come. After the race, I came home, got a shower, and ate the sub I had picked up on the way home.  Michael ended up working (an emergency came up), so I watched Finding Dory on Netflix (LOVED IT).  We had made a garlic parmesan chicken dish in the crock pot, so we had that as we watched the Super Bowl.

We went to bed early and missed all the excitement in the game, but I didn’t really care who won, so I wasn’t that upset 🙂

How was your weekend? Did you enjoy the Super Bowl?

7 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 1/30/2017

  1. I mostly love that you guys spent the afternoon relaxing and watching COPS. That’s one of my favorite shows to watch haha. Ultimate reality TV! I didn’t care who won the Super Bowl either but there were a few good commercials and it was actually a good game…

    • Yeah, they said they had a policy change months ago that would cancel race day pickup, and said that their website was updated months ago. However, I only just signed up for the race a few weeks ago, and I know for a fact that it advertised race day pickup. I was very frustrated – I’ve had many issues with this race company in the past.

      I appreciate that, I may take you up on it. Its been frustrating.

Leave a Reply

