Weekly Update – 12/19/2016 and Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas everyone! I hope you all had a great time with your family and friends.  It was a pretty busy week but a very good one!

Monday

Monday after work was my last push to finish all my Christmas shopping.  Got that done in record time!

Tuesday

Tuesday was pretty uneventful.  Michael and I started watching “White Christmas” on Netflix…and promptly fell asleep!

Wednesday

Wednesday was a busy day after work.  We had a party for Tech Services (my dept), then I went to an ornament exchange party at my mom’s house.  The party at work was nice – we had alcoholic beverages and Buffalo Wild Wings, so you can’t go wrong there.

The party at mom’s was fun, but I wasn’t really into being social.  Normally I stay after to help cleanup, but as soon as Dirty Santa was over, I left.

Thursday

Thursday was our big family dinner for my stepfamily.  About 30 of us squeeeeeze into my mom’s house. Here are a few pictures from the night.

Friday

Friday was our Christmas celebration with my dad and stepmom. They gave us some money toward furniture for our new house! We will definitely get some use out of that!

Saturday

On Saturday we had a pretty chill day, got some last minute grocery shopping done.  We went to church for Christmas eve service with my mom and stepdad.

Sunday

On Christmas morning, we slept in, had coffee and chocolate chip pancakes, and exchanged gifts.  Mom and Ken and my in-laws came over later in the day.

untitled3

I’m spoiled rotten.

 

Merry Christmas, ya’ll!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 12/19/2016 and Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

