Weekly Update – 12/5/2016

This week was one of ups and downs. Work was crazy, but some good life things happened.  I know this time of year gets a little hectic for everyone, and I am no exception!

Monday – Wednesday

Monday through Wednesday were really hard days at work.  Wednesday was a break down day, where I just didn’t want to be at work, I was too stressed out.

BUT – this started happening at the house!

Thursday

On Thursday, Michael went out of town to NYC for work.  I’m a bit jealous because I’ve never been there.  I went out to get some Mexican food with my brother-in-law while he was gone. We had a fun time and it was nice to spend time one-on-one.

Friday

On Friday, it was SUPER cold! Since we had a warm fall, I was NOT prepared for only a high of 40 degrees on Friday.

I drove by the new house on the way to work, and here’s the progress!

untitled2

Saturday

Michael didn’t get home from NYC until the early evening on Saturday. I spent my day doing all sorts of good stuff.  Went Christmas shopping and did some wrapping, watched a cheesy Hallmark movie.

Then I went outside and raked the yard and cleaned out the gutters.  I wore myself out!

Sunday

Sunday we had church responsibilities.Afterward, we did our normal chores and watched the Eagles/Redskins game.

How was your week? What makes you feel like you’ve had a productive day?

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 12/5/2016

  1. Looks like the house is coming along great! Gotta be fun to literally see it go up before your eyes. Productive day for me means getting all my work done and getting a workout in as well as some quality time with friends and family.

Leave a Reply

