Weekly Update – 11/28/2016

Monday – Wednesday

Monday through Wednesday were crazy at work.  I have mentioned some of my frustrations before, but through the restructuring we’ve had, I have less help than I’ve had before.  Work that used to be handled by 3 other people is now falling on me.

Thursday

After work on Thursday, we had dinner at my mom’s.  My grandmother was in town from PA and it was good to spend time with her.  Since my grandfather passed away this spring, its reminded me how important family is – especially those that live father away.

Friday

I worked from home so I could intercept a package I had delivered to the house instead of work.  I usually don’t mess that up, but I did for this item!

On Friday, we went up to Newport News to pickup our race packets for Christmastown 8k.  Pickup was at a running store, and I got tempted by all of the shoes.  I think I want to go back to Saucony Guides! Afterward, we went to a cute little diner for dinner.

Saturday

On Saturday morning, I had to work for a little bit.  Afterward, we had a meeting with our builder! They are making some real progress!

After our meeting, we had lunch at JoJacks.  Then we went to the craft show at the high school and saw MomLOLZ. We got a few Christmas gifts for other people…and a few for ourselves!

Sunday

Sunday was the Christmas town 8k at Busch Gardens – recap to come! After the race, we went straight to Cracker Barrel and inhaled our food so fast I didn’t even get a chance to take a picture!

We spent the rest of the day doing chores and watching movies on Netflix.

How was your week? How do you spend your days after races?

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 11/28/2016

  1. MamaLOLZ!!!She did saw she saw you. After races I tend to have to work so that’s what I do. Honestly, it flushes a lot of acid out of my legs by moving so I actually don’t mind too much. The Christmastown 8k sounds like a lot of fun.

    • Yeah, she said the craft show was a little slower than normal. Staying active is the best to ward away the lactic acid monster. I always feel better when I stay active. We were just SO COLD and it was nasty out, so staying on the couch sounded like a good idea!

Leave a Reply

