Weekly Update – 11/21/2016

Monday

I worked a little late on Monday and had some errands to run after work.  I also had to deal with my credit card information being stolen and cancelling my card and dealing with the fraudulent transactions.  I’m getting increasingly frustrated with criminals who steal people information and turn their worlds upside down. My husband’s card was just compromised a few weeks ago!

Tuesday

On Tuesday, the painter came back to finish painting our ceilings. After he finished up, I spent the rest of the night putting all our stuff back in the rooms.

Wednesday

On Wednesday, I came home and reorganized my entire closet. I didn’t get rid of nearly as many clothes as I should have, but it was a start!

Thursday

Happy Thanksgiving!  We got to sleep in a bit, enjoy a very slow morning of coffee drinking, then headed down to Michael’s parents for the holiday.  The food was delicious, but the company was the best part! I have zero pictures of the day…that’s how much fun we were having.

Friday

I know a lot of people have off the day after Thanksgiving, I’m not one of them.  I’ve taken this day off the past few years, but I’m hoarding all my vacation for the week between Christmas and New Year’s! Its a pretty quiet day at work and I got a lot done.

After work, I went to Old Navy and hit up the 50% off sale.  I got some wonderful new clothes.  Guess I need to get rid of more in my closet…

Saturday

On Saturday morning, I got up, got some laundry started, then got to Christmas decorating. In order to get the tree to fit in the living room, I have to move all the furniture.  So I cleaned as I went.

untitled1

On Saturday afternoon, Michael and his brother and I went to a craft show in VA Beach.  We got some cool presents for our family.

Sunday

On Sunday, we had church responsibilities, then went out to lunch with my mom, stepdad and grandmother (in town from PA).  It was really nice to see her.  We did some more chores around the house.  Still didn’t get the darn raking done…

 

5 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 11/21/2016

  1. That sucks about your card being compromised. I lost my AMEX once and had to cancel it and wait for a new card but have never had a card compromised and hope I never do. It seems to happen more and more these days.

    I love holiday craft fairs! Planning to go to one this weekend, too, and I’m really excited. Glad you got some Black Friday shopping done… I did all mine online!

Leave a Reply

