Weekly Update – 10/10/2016

This was a pretty stressful week regarding work, but we also got to get out and enjoy time with friends and family!

Monday

Monday was covered in last week’s post.

Tuesday

Tuesday was a gorgeous fall day.  My husband usually goes for a walk/run in the morning before work.  On Tuesday he was gone for a whole 2 minutes before he came in and got on the treadmill.  Guess we aren’t used to the chill in the air yet!

Wednesday – Friday

I took a virtual class for work.  For any tech nerds out there, I’m trying to get ITIL Expert certified.  ITIL is basically best practices how to run an IT Department. I am already ITIL Foundation (aka beginner level) certified.  I was taking class one of FIVE that I’ll have to take (intermediate level).  Each class has an exam you have to pass afterward.  I didn’t realize when I signed up for the class that we didn’t take the exam the last day of class like other classes I’ve done.  I had to sign up to take it on Monday.

Saturday

I had to work for about 5 hours on Saturday, some planned, some studying.  Michael and I attended a wedding for my trainers Nicole and Danny! It was a beautiful day up in Cape Charles on the Eastern Shore.  Such a beautiful wedding.

untitled

Selfies in the car!

untitled1

Sometimes I clean up and wear makeup!

 

Sunday

On Sunday, we checked out a local church (we commute to a church 30 minutes away). Since we are building a home and putting down roots here, we want to find a church home that is closer.  Afterward, we headed down to NC to see Michael’s parents.  Sunday night included more studying!

How was your week? Has the weather been where you are?

 

Leave a Reply

