Weekly Update – 9/26/2016

As you know from my last update, life has been a bit crazy.  I haven’t gotten hardly any workouts in… something I’m trying to mentally get my head back in the game about.  Anyways – here’s how the past week has been!

Monday

Had to work late on Monday. Monday was just one of those days… On the other hand, I got a lot of things done around the house Monday night.

Tuesday

On Tuesday night, we went to meet with the builder and finalize all of our options.  We found out that they’ve been selling more in the neighborhood, so hopefully by the time our house is finished, we’ll have a few more neighbors!

Wednesday

On Wednesday, I had all hopes of coming home and getting on the treadmill.  I just was completely wiped.

Thursday

Woke up Thursday and realized why I was so wiped on Wednesday – got my visit from Mother Nature.  While I realize this is TMI – its played a huge factor in my overall energy levels recently.

Friday

On Friday we came home to the roofers starting on our roof.  That has started to become a saga, but hopefully by this time next week I’ll have nothing but good things to say!

 

untitled2

Before

 

 

untitled3

In process…

 

Saturday

Saturday was the Crawlin Crab 5k! I love this race, and because it usually is hot, I tend to take it super easy.  Recap to come!

The roofers came again on Saturday and finished the front of the house…now for the back.  I’ll be interested to see when that gets done.  Michael and I were both wiped, I had the race that morning and we had gotten woken up in the middle of the night for something with work.  We had a “slug day” for most of the day on Saturday.  However, we did start going through stuff preparing for putting some items in storage.

untitled4

At least the front is finished…

 

Sunday

After church, we grabbed lunch, then came home to do our chores.  It was a pretty uneventful day!

Leave a Reply

