July Stitch Fix Review (Stitch Fix #20)

I say this every time: I know this is outside of my normal fitness/running blogging, but hey – its my blog, and I want to blog about my awesome clothes!

stit

Here’s how it works: You set up a style profile and you receive a box with 5 items in it.  You can choose the frequency with which you set up the box …once a month, every other month, etc.  You pay $20 to receive a box.  If you keep anything, that $20 goes toward your purchase.  If you keep all 5 items, you get a discount!  They send you anything from jewelry, to clothes to handbags. They’ve even added SHOES to the mix! If you don’t want to keep an item, they have an envelope to send them back.

What I love about this is that I get a stylist that looks at my style profile and picks out items just for ME.  You can even link to a pinterest board so they can get inspiration and a better look into what you like.

Item Number 1 –  TOMS Zoe Chambray Sandals  ($59)

*Photo credit: TOMS website

10007913_Chambray_BrownCHAMBRAY_SUEDEWomenZOESANDAL_top-1450x1015_NEWIMAGE

These are the neutral sandals I asked for! She didn’t even know how much I love TOMS shoes.  I loved them right out of the box and knew I’d be keeping them.  These are so much nicer than grabbing flip flops all the time!

Verdict: Keep

Item Number 2 – ARATTA Milicent Split Back Top ($54)

untitled1

This top was beautiful!  I pulled it out of the box and fell in love with the cotton and the light feel.  I was a little worried that the front would be too short, and I was right.  I’m busty, so shirts that are designed to be shorter in the front often become really short on me.

 

Verdict: Return

Item Number 3 – Skies are Blue Morvan Cross Back Top ($48)

untitled3

I had asked for this shirt in a bigger size after it was too small in my last fix.  It was too small again. I think the bust is just cut really narrow in this top.

 

Verdict: Return

Item Number 4 –  Daniel Rainn Ronan Crochet Detail Blouse ($37)

untitled2

This top was beautiful and delicate and it looked perfect for work! However it had a bit of a peplum look to it, and it hit my curves in all the wrong spots.

 

Verdict: Return

Item Number 5 –  Collective Concepts Umali V-Neck Blouse  ($48)

untitled

I loved this top when I pulled it out of the box! Sadly, it was way too snug in the bust.

Verdict: Return

Overall Impression

When I opened this box, I thought I would be keeping all of it.  Sadly the sizing/fit was off on all of the clothes, and the only thing I kept were the shoes.

She’s super spot on with the style, but we are still working on the fit.

Better luck next time!

***********************************

If you are interested in getting your very own Stitch Fix box, click here.

*Note: This post is not sponsored.  I love Stitch Fix and purchase it with my own money and desire to share my love of it with you all fine people!  If you do chose to use the above link to sign up, I do receive credit toward my next purchase! (So click away!!!) If you sign up for Stitch Fix, you will also get a referral link for you to share with friends and loved ones!*

2 thoughts on “July Stitch Fix Review (Stitch Fix #20)

Leave a Reply

