Weekly Update – 7/18/2016

Finally got back to the gym three times this week and it was wonderful!  I realize that my stress levels are so much better when I consistently work out 🙂

Monday

Finally made it back to yoga class!  It was a little tough to come back after so much time off, but felt really good to get back to my practice and back to a routine.

Tuesday

Gym for the second night in a row! Score! Just did a quick 1.25 mile walk on the treadmill.  No need to rush into anything…

Wednesday

Back to yoga on Wednesday.  My hamstrings had gotten very tight and they got a good stretching this class.

Thursday

On Thursday we went to my mom’s house for dinner to visit with some family that was in town from PA.  As a special surprise, we got to also see my brother in law and my nephew.

Friday

On Friday, we just got some Chinese food for dinner and watched COPS.  We lead such exciting lives, I know.

Saturday

On Saturday, Michael let me sleep in and he did the yard! (Normally my responsibility) I slept through the whole thing, didn’t even hear him do it.  It was such a nice surprise.  We bummed around in the morning, then went to the Virginia Aquarium!  I haven’t been since I was a kid, and it was a nice thing to do on such a hot day! I’m ptetty sure it was literally 1oo degrees on Saturday.

untitled2

Sunday

After church on Sunday, we did our chores for the week, but also got in some good R&R.

How was your week? When was the last time you went to an aquarium?

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 7/18/2016

  1. I haven’t been to the aquarium since high school (it was the Myrtle Beach aquarium). We have one here in town and I’ve never been to it, so I guess I should go one day! Cops and Chinese food sounds good to me… I actually love watching Cops, it’s kind of a guilty pleasure. It is the ultimate reality show…

Leave a Reply

