Weekly Update – 6/27/2016

I can sum up this past week in one word: WORK. After our big conversion weekend, we had a lot of immediate cleanup to do, not to mention the work to come over the coming months.  By Friday, I had worked 12 days straight…all 10 hour days or more.  That catches up with you pretty quickly, and I was exhausted by the end of the week.

We did get to enjoy the Fourth of July weekend though.  We got to catch back up with family, watch a ton of Netflix, do laundry, clean the house, get groceries, etc.  I feel like we are starting to get back to normal again.

I can’t wait to start catching up with you guys again, I feel like its been ages since I’ve been able to see what’s going on in your lives!

How was your weekend? How did you celebrate the 4th?

 

6 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 6/27/2016

  1. That’s a crazy ton of work! I hope you get paid for overtime or some sort of benefit for it! Glad you had a relaxing 4th and hope things get back to normal soon.

  2. It’s been weird…for us, it’s been busy and then not several times. It sounds like you’re making the best of everything which is really all anyone can ask. I can’t wait to catch up either, it’s been a while!

  3. Pingback: Weekly Updates – 7/4/2016 & 7/11/2016 | coolrunningsjourney

Leave a Reply

