June Stitch Fix Review (Stitch Fix #19)

I say this every time: I know this is outside of my normal fitness/running blogging, but hey – its my blog, and I want to blog about my awesome clothes!

stit

Here’s how it works: You set up a style profile and you receive a box with 5 items in it.  You can choose the frequency with which you set up the box …once a month, every other month, etc.  You pay $20 to receive a box.  If you keep anything, that $20 goes toward your purchase.  If you keep all 5 items, you get a discount!  They send you anything from jewelry, to clothes to handbags. They’ve even added SHOES to the mix! If you don’t want to keep an item, they have an envelope to send them back.

What I love about this is that I get a stylist that looks at my style profile and picks out items just for ME.  You can even link to a pinterest board so they can get inspiration and a better look into what you like.

Item Number 1 –   Skies are Blue Morvan Cross Back Top ($48)

I loved this top, in fact, I pinned it on my Pinterest board.  She mentioned that in her note.  Unfortunately, I couldn’t even get it over my chest. I asked her to send me a bigger size in my next fix if she has one.

Verdict: Return

Item Number 2 – Market & Spruce Char Geo Print Maxi Skirt  ($58)

I don’t think I’m cut out for maxi skirts.  I think they make my legs look really short….there is something off about my proportions when I wear them.  I do appreciate my stylists attempt to try them again…its a trend I wish worked on me!

untitled4

Verdict: Return

Item Number 3 – Pixley Madrella Slouchy Boyfriend Knit Tank ($38)

This tank was extremely long and thin.  It wasn’t very flattering.  I was a little surprised by the price too.  It was the quality of something I could get at Target for $10.

untitled2

Verdict: Return

Item Number 4 –  Fun2Fun Katniss Crochet Yoke Top ($44)

I liked this top a lot.  Nice and flowy, like I prefer, but with enough detail that its not too boring.  I like the crochet across the top.

untitled

Verdict: Keep

**I ended up getting a refund for this one because it shrunk after one wash (I followed directions!)

Item Number 5 –  Pixley Dardie Lace Inset Blouse  ($58)

This was a very beautiful top.  I loved the lace detail and the color.  However, it was a little too dressy for me to wear casually, and the lace cutout in the front was way too low to be appropriate for work.

 untitled3

Verdict: Return

Overall Impression

I have mixed feelings about this box.  She did give me tops like I asked for, but some of them just didn’t work.  I don’t think maxi skirts are for me, so I hope I don’t get more.  It was just an ok box for me.

Still waiting for that perfect box that I keep all 5 items!

For my next fix I’ve asked her to keep giving me a bunch of tanks/short sleeve shirts that are very flowy and loose for summer.  I’ll be going to Vegas in late August and would love some new stuff for the trip! I also asked for some neutral sandals to wear with summer dresses.

***********************************

If you are interested in getting your very own Stitch Fix box, click here.

*Note: This post is not sponsored.  I love Stitch Fix and purchase it with my own money and desire to share my love of it with you all fine people!  If you do chose to use the above link to sign up, I do receive credit toward my next purchase! (So click away!!!) If you sign up for Stitch Fix, you will also get a referral link for you to share with friends and loved ones!*

4 thoughts on “June Stitch Fix Review (Stitch Fix #19)

  1. That’s interesting about the grey tank. I’m pretty surprised it was in the box actually because it really looks like something you could find at target.

  2. I am with you on maxi dresses/skirts! My legs are not long enough for them – they make me look short, and I am so not! Really like the look of that first top, also!

Leave a Reply

