Weekly Update – 6/13/16

Despite another pretty crazy week at work, I was able to have a pretty good weekend and spend time with family.

Monday

Monday was a late night at work.  Afterward, we had to pick up one of the cars from the shop (just an oil change).  Since we worked so late, I had already missed yoga, so I took the opportunity to get some errands done.  My nephew turns one on Wednesday, and we are attending his birthday party over the weekend, so I went and got him some clothes for his birthday.  Why are baby clothes so cute?! I wanted to buy the entire store out.

Tuesday

Work on Tuesday was a much different day than expected.  I was told in the morning that I would be moving cubicles, and by 1pm, my computer was at my new desk.  It took me another almost 2 hours to get settled into my new spot. Its a great spot, I have a window seat (floor to ceiling windows), so I get a lot of natural light.  Its also a lot more private than my old spot!

Wednesday

Michael worked late on Wednesday.  Since I wasn’t able to see my mom on Tuesday (her actual birthday), I went to see her on Wednesday.  She ended up roping me into helping her make a double batch of chocolate chip cookies, rice crispy treats and a few other things. We had dinner together, which was really nice.

Thursday

On Thursday night we met with the sales agent at the neighborhood we are considering buying in.  We went through all the options we thought we might be interested in.  It was a really great exercise.  Its a really cool but really scary process at the same time! Once we figure out if this is something we are going to do, I’ll share more about the process.

Friday

I was pooped when Friday came.  It had been a long week, and we are gearing up for the biggest week of the year for us, because we do our major conversion of the bank we purchased.  We stayed in after work and watched a movie and ate Chinese food.

Saturday

We drove up to Stuart’s Draft for my nephew’s first birthday party! It was a barnyard theme, complete with wagon rides, a petting zoo, and lots of fun!

untitled1untitled2

untitled

Love the farm theme on all the food

untitled3

These were almost too cute to eat!

untitled4

My Aunt Lisa dressed up as a cow and driving a tractor.  She was saying “mooooooooove over!”

untitled5

We smashed cake all over him, because he had no idea what to do with it.  It was adorable.

 

Sunday

After church responsibilities, we ran a few errands around town, then finished up chores for the weekend.  We’ll probably be working the next 12 days straight, so we won’t have a lot of time to focus on housework!

How was your week? Do you like house shopping?

One thought on “Weekly Update – 6/13/16

  1. I’m glad you had a great weekend. That’s crazy to work that much straight but I suppose it makes sense. Nice job last week, especially after having such a crazy week.

Leave a Reply

