Weekly Update – 5/23/2016

This week was ok.  I was able to get in a yoga session, walk, and 5k.  I was able to enjoy the long three day weekend, which will be the longest break we’ll get in awhile (big work project coming up in June).

Monday

I finally got back to yoga after about almost a month of being gone.  Class was a little tough in that regard, but I think I held my own pretty well.  She’s gotten better about ending class on time, which I really appreciate.  Its already a 75 minute class, and she used to regularly go to 90 minutes.

Tuesday

The weather was amazing on Tuesday!  Michael and I opted to go for about a 3 mile walk around my mom’s neighborhood.  We like to go walk there because its a giant loop.

Wednesday

Michael plays table tennis on Monday and Wednesday nights.  He’s been asking me to watch him play for some time now, so on Wednesday, I went with him.  The club was made up of a variety of people of different ages and backgrounds.  It was a very enjoyable time.

Thursday

I had a really long day at work on Thursday, and crashed on the couch when I got home.  No gym for me!

Friday

On Friday we went out to dinner with my dad, stepmom, stepsister and brother in law.  It was a nice time.

Saturday

Chickfila 5k! Recap to come!

untitled2

After the race, we went to visit some friends of ours from church.  Our friend Chris has been experiencing issues with kidney stones for a few weeks now and its hard for him to get out an about because he’s in a lot of pain. We spend a lot of the rest of the day vegging out.

Sunday

On Sunday we had church responsibilities, then we went down to the oceanfront to have an early dinner with my mom and stepdad.  We went to a great place called Waterman’s, and we drank orange crushes and ate great seafood.

untitled1

Yummy blackened tuna Caesar salad

 

It had rained on and off all day, then gave us this beautiful rainbow.

 

untitled

How was your weekend? Did you race this weekend?

6 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 5/23/2016

  1. No racing this weekend for me, but it sounds like you had fun at the Chic-Fil-A race (I hope they had free CFA for everyone after). That rainbow pic is gorgeous too.

Leave a Reply

