Weekly Update – 5/16/16

This week started off rough, but got better as the week went on.  I can’t wait to have a normal week again.  Here’s hoping this coming week is a bit better.

Monday -Tuesday

Home sick with a stomach bug.

Wednesday

I went back to work after being out sick and out for my grandfather’s funeral.  It was a really rough day…lots of work and I was exhausted.  I crashed after work and fell asleep for an hour.  On the plus side, I was able to eat a relatively normal meal for dinner.

Thursday

Thursday was a much better day at work.  I was able to eat incrementally more.  Still no working out.

Friday

On Friday, we went to Outback for dinner with my dad, stepmom and stepsister.  I had some salmon and broccoli.  My first normal meal!  It was good to spend time with them, as I hadn’t seen them for awhile.

Saturday

On Saturday, Michael and I had a pretty lazy day.  I did 4 loads of laundry, we did grocery shopping and some cleaning.  We did try a new recipe and made some avocado ranch dressing.  We put it over a yummy taco salad.  We made enough to eat off of for part of the week.

untitled

Full disclosure: the only thing I helped prepare was the taco meat. I’m not a cook.

 

Sunday

On Sunday we had church responsibilities and then we went to see Michael’s parents.  We hadn’t yet celebrated my birthday or my father in law’s birthday.  We went out to eat, then came back to his parents house for dessert and presents.

untitled1

Bunless chicken cordon bleu sandwich. So delicious!

 

How was your week? When was the last time you tried a new recipe?

Leave a Reply

