May Stitch Fix Review (Stitch Fix #18)

stit

I say this every time: I know this is outside of my normal fitness/running blogging, but hey – its my blog, and I want to blog about my awesome clothes!

Here’s how it works: You set up a style profile and you receive a box with 5 items in it.  You can choose the frequency with which you set up the box …once a month, every other month, etc.  You pay $20 to receive a box.  If you keep anything, that $20 goes toward your purchase.  If you keep all 5 items, you get a discount!  They send you anything from jewelry, to clothes to handbags. They’ve even added SHOES to the mix! If you don’t want to keep an item, they have an envelope to send them back.

What I love about this is that I get a stylist that looks at my style profile and picks out items just for ME.  You can even link to a pinterest board so they can get inspiration and a better look into what you like.

Item Number 1 –  Bay to Baubles Rosaline Layered Lariat Necklace ($28)

untitled4

Verdict: Return

Item Number 2 –  Gilli Kathleen Printed Maxi Skirt ($58)

untitled

I have been wanting to try a maxi skirt for awhile, but since I’m more curvy up top, they seem to look really unbalanced on me.  This was no exception.  I didn’t love the pattern of this one either.

Verdict: Return

Item Number 3 – Papermoon Waters Knit Maxi Dress ($68)

untitled2

I’m obsessed with this dress.  I cannot wait to wear it.  It is so soft and comfortable.  Its exactly what you’d want out of a maxi dress.  The pattern looks to be a bit wild here, but its actually really nice.

Verdict: Keep

Item Number 4 –  Daniel Rainn Arcelia Cross Front Top ($58)

untitled3

Surprisingly, this top was a bit big.  I like that she sent me more navy clothing after my feedback about not normally choosing to wear that color.  It just wasn’t terribly flattering on me, and my husband didn’t love it.  And you know, if the husband doesn’t love it….

Verdict: Return

Item Number 5 –  Le Lis Terresa V-Neck Dress  ($78)

untitled1

This was a surprise for me.  I didn’t love the pattern right out of the box.  But it turned out to be flattering with my dark hair.  I also love the length.  Its just at the knee, so I could wear it to work.

Verdict: Keep

Overall Impression

My stylist did pay close attention to my Pinterest board.  She also paid a lot of attention to my feedback.  The last maxi I got didn’t have enough give, this one does.  Even though not every item is a keeper, she gets me to consider trying new things, which is kind of the point of this whole thing, right?

Still waiting for that perfect box that I keep all 5 items!

For my next fix I’ve asked her for a bunch of tanks/short sleeve shirts that are very flowy and loose for summer.  I’ll be going to Vegas in late August and would love some new stuff for the trip!

***********************************

If you are interested in getting your very own Stitch Fix box, click here.

*Note: This post is not sponsored.  I love Stitch Fix and purchase it with my own money and desire to share my love of it with you all fine people!  If you do chose to use the above link to sign up, I do receive credit toward my next purchase! (So click away!!!) If you sign up for Stitch Fix, you will also get a referral link for you to share with friends and loved ones!*

Leave a Reply

