Weekly Update – 3/7/16

I started off this week pretty strong, but ultimately decided that rest was better than forcing myself to workout when I’m trying to let my knee heal.  I want to be able to run Shamrock, so rest rest rest!

Monday

I started Monday hopeful that I’d have a relatively normal week of workouts.  Got in a mile on the treadmill before yoga.

Yoga was a little bit tough.  My bruised kneecap is still pretty tender to pressure (like any bruise).  So anything on my knees was out of the question.  I opted for rest during poses that I just couldn’t do.  I think I was able to do about 75% of the class, which was pretty good.  I had told Jaye that I had hurt my knee and to ignore me if I’m doing my own thing – sometimes she waits for people to catch up to where she is, and I didn’t want her to wait for me 🙂

Tuesday

Normally I do a few miles on Tuesday.  I walked 2.5 miles on the treadmill.  My knee felt ok – I think I was still holding back for fear of making it worse.

Wednesday

Knee felt terrible on Wednesday AM right when I got out of bed.  After being up and about, it felt better, but it had me questioning whether or not Shamrock is a viable option for me.

Got in just a short .75 miles in before yoga.  Yoga was a little rough, still can’t put a ton of pressure on that knee.

Thursday

My knee was pretty unhappy with me after 3 days of activity in a row.  I decided to take a rest day.  I was able to get some stuff done around the house, and my husband and I spent some time planning a vacation for this year!

Friday

We had a lot of family in town for an event on Saturday, so we went to my mom’s house to hang out with everyone. It was a nice time and good to see some extended family.

Saturday

Saturday was the shower for my brother and future sister in law.  It was a nice time, and Michael and I spent almost 8 hours at my mom’s house.

Sunday

Daylight Savings Time sucked an hour of my life away and I wasn’t feeling great from all the bad food the night before.  I slept in, then got a lot of chores done.

How was your week?  Did you survive the time change?

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 3/7/16

  1. Day lights savings time definitely took a little more out of me than I anticipated. I think you’re making such a good call with your knee. Plus I just looked at the weather and I’m not entirely sure Shamrock weekend is going to be that great. Womp Womp….

Leave a Reply

