Weekly Update – 2/15/16

Sorry no pictures this week – it was a rather uneventful week. I did manage to get some good workouts in. I did a surprise 5k (aka, unplanned) and it was nice to get out in the nicer weather we had.  I used the 5k as a race-out (thanks for the term, Amy!) and just used it as a workout.

Monday

Since we had the day off on Monday, I spent almost the entire day on the couch, just watching TV and chilling.  I did manage to get some laundry and cleaning done.  So I decided to hit up the gym early and get in some mileage before yoga.

I ended up doing 3.3 miles on the treadmill – the last mile or so with my friend Kim!  Yoga was a little bit tougher….I don’t normally workout before class, but it was good.

Tuesday

Tuesday was a rough day at work.  I try not to talk about it much, but it’s been tough lately.  One of my co-workers is leaving my department…we’ve worked together for 6 years, so it come as a bit of shock.  Its a great opportunity for him, and I’m beyond happy for him, but all the change is starting to get to me.  If you are a praying person – would you mind praying for peace?  I need a bit of peace to get me though the tough times!

Went to the gym and only got 2.2 miles in on the treadmill.  In the craziness at work, I forgot my afternoon snack and was feeling super weak during my workout.

Wednesday

Jumped on the treadmill before yoga and got a quick 1.1 miles in.  Yoga was good – we had a TON of new people in class, so I could tell that Jaye modified it to be just a bit slower and easier.  It was a nice practice.

Thursday

Got in 3.3 miles on the treadmill.  Nothing too exciting.  My friend Kim did talk me into doing a 5k over the weekend though, so I signed up for that!

Friday

Rest day! I realized I hadn’t had a rest day since the previous Friday…and that’s a long time.  It was needed!  We spent the night catching up on TV shows and generally being lazy.

Saturday

Saturday morning I woke up and felt like I was dying.  EVERYTHING hurt.  I had to wake up for a few minutes before I could take inventory about what was wrong.  I had clearly had heartburn overnight, I felt like my belly was upset, I had cramps, and my upper back was incredibly sore from sleeping funny.

This was all NOT good, because I had signed up for a 5k that morning, and Kim was coming to pick me up in an hour.  Luckily, after some motrin, food and a lot of water, I felt back to normal.

More about the 5k later, but afterward, I came home, showered, then was lazy pretty much the rest of the day until we went to hang out with my mom and stepdad.

Sunday

We had church responsibilities on Sunday morning, then we came home to do chores, grocery shopping and food prep.  Nice, chill Sunday.

How was your week? Have you ever woken up feeling terrible, then felt fine after an hour?

 

One thought on “Weekly Update – 2/15/16

Leave a Reply

