Weekly Update – 2/8/16

This was a pretty good week of workouts, if I do say so myself.  I tried my hardest not to let the cold trick me into not wanting to get up off the couch.  For me, this is the hardest part of winter to be motivated!

Monday

Yoga night!  I jumped on the treadmill before class started and got in a quick .75 miles.  Jaye did a little more of a restorative class, which was nice, but I was ready for a harder class! I did take advantage of the slower pace and made sure I was very intentional in my movement and activating all my muscles in each pose.

Tuesday

I think the husband is sick of going to the gym with me.  I have this habit of socializing before I actually make it to my workout, and so he’s done and waiting on me to finish.  Oops!  5k done on the treadmill.

Wednesday

I was able to get to the gym a bit early, and I was able to get 1.5 miles in on the treadmill before yoga.  I felt pretty strong in class and really focused on trying to hold the poses, even when my muscles were yelling at me.  I did tweak my knee at some point….just transitioning back to Down Dog, nothing crazy, but it was pretty angry at me the rest of the night and the next day.

Thursday

I was not feeling the gym on Thursday.  I wanted to skip so bad, but I knew I’d be skipping on Friday, so I went.  Did 2.5 miles and took it easy.

Friday

Rest day! We got a little bit of snow, so it was nice to stay home and curl up with a movie.

Saturday

Got up and got 3 miles in on the treadmill at home before doing some housework. Michael and I went out for our Valentine’s dinner on Saturday night and it was lovely! Michael gave me some beautiful diamond earrings 🙂

Sunday

On Sunday, we went to church, then got some Jersey Mike’s afterward for lunch.  We went to the gym and I got in a good, long foam roll session before doing 2 miles on the treadmill.  We went to see “How to be Single” at the movies, which turned out to be much better than I expected.  Afterward, we splurged and went to Coldstone.

How was your week? Did you do anything special for Valentine’s Day?

4 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 2/8/16

    • Thanks! Sometimes running before yoga is the only way I fit it all in! However, I will caution you, make sure its a relatively easy run before, or yoga will totally kick your butt, then you don’t get the benefit out of yoga!

Leave a Reply

