Music to get ya movin’!

music

Its been awhile since I’ve gotten a huge overhaul to my running playlist – I’m long overdue.  But I’ve got a few tried and true songs that get me moving, that I thought I’d share with you guys!  These are in no particular order:

  1. “Shut up and Dance” by Walk the Moon
  2. “Titanium” by Sia
  3. “Encore” by Eminem
  4. “The Future Freaks Me Out” by Motion City Soundtrack
  5. “Rather Be” by Clean Bandit
  6. “Magic” by B.o.B
  7. “Love Never Felt So Good” by Michael Jackson feat. Justin Timberlake
  8. “Confident” by Demi Lovato
  9. “That Power” by will.i.am feat Justin Bieber
  10. “WTF (Where They From)” by Missy Elliot
  11. “Let the Groove Get In” by Justin Timberlake
  12. “My Chick Bad” by Ludacris
  13. “Tambourine” by Eve
  14. “Work It” by Missy Elliot
  15. “Send Me On My Way” by Rusted Root
  16. “Nine in the Afternoon” by Panic at the Disco
  17. “Cheerleader” cover by Pentatonix
  18. “Till I Collapse” by Eminem
  19. “Bezerk” by Eminem
  20. “Teeth” by Lady Gaga
  21. “Bodies” by Drowning Pool
  22. “Break Free” by Ariana Grande feat Zedd
  23. “Won’t Back Down” by Eminem feat Pink
  24. “Walls” by Emery
  25. “Jump” by Kris Kross

As you can tell, my music tastes are a little bit all over the place….I even listen to a lot more variety than that.  My workout music tends to be in the Top 40 range.

What do you listen to when you workout? Or do you prefer to go sans music?

10 thoughts on “Music to get ya movin’!

    • I understand! I’ve just started to like chatting with others while running. I’m not normally a fan because I like to escape into my own little world. But I’m starting to try to be more conversational 🙂

    • For me music or a tv show/movie on my phone is a MUST have when on a treadmill – unless I have a friend who happens to be on the treadmill right beside me. Hope you find something you like on this list to add to your collection!

Leave a Reply

