Weekly Update – 1/25/16

This week was pretty good.  I felt good about getting some workouts in despite not feeling very well.  I was able to make it to yoga three times this week, which felt great, and I had my first 5k (or any race for that matter) of the year!

Monday

Made it to yoga – didn’t get a chance to jump on the treadmill beforehand though. Class was good – pretty full.  I haven’t been feeling wonderful lately, so I wasn’t feeling fantastic when I got to class, however, I felt much better after.

Tuesday

I was still feeling under the weather on Tuesday, so I decided not to push it.  Got in a solid 2.5 miles at the gym though. It helped that a friend of mine from work was on the treadmill next to me and we got to chat for a bit.

Wednesday

On Wednesday I woke up with barely any voice.  Its quite strange…other than a dry scratchy throat, I haven’t really had any symptoms. I hate this in-between stuff.  Am I healthy or sick?

Anywho, got to the gym early before yoga and got a short 0.60 miles in on the treadmill.  I can’t be the only one out there that cannot STAND stopping on a .5 or .0.  Drives me crazy.

Yoga was good.  It was warm in the room again.  We did a lot of upper body work and core work.  I like when Jaye does something a little different.  I love flow, but sometimes its nice to break it up.

Thursday

Ended up skipping the gym on Thursday.  Michael and I wanted to get our taxes done and submitted.  The time was very well spent.

Friday

On Friday, my yoga instructor organized a “live music” yoga class.  We expected it to be quite crowded, so I got there about a 1/2 hour early.  The musician had an emergency come up, and he wasn’t able to make it.  We still had a great, full class.  I pushed myself and tried not too take modifications out of laziness.  I only took them when I really needed them.

Saturday

On Saturday I had the Freezerburn 5k.  It was rescheduled from last weekend when winter storm Jonas ruined everyone’s fun.  I’ll recap that in another post.

After the race, Michael and I went to look at some model homes from the builder we’ve been looking at.  We got some chores done as well.

Sunday

On Sunday, I had church responsibilities.  Then we had a congregational meeting to discuss a possible new building location. We are a young church and currently meet in an office building. Afterward, we went down to see Michael’s parents and spend some time with them.

Michael did the cooking and I finished up some much needed cleaning.

Have you ever taken a live music yoga class?  Did you have anything rescheduled due to Jonas?

4 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 1/25/16

  1. I think a live music yoga class would be awesome. I went to a yoga festival downtown once and they had live music and it was pretty fun. I haven’t been to a yoga class in awhile now though, I do like it but it’s hard to fit into my schedule. Classes in general are unless it’s early morning. Glad you had a good week of training and survived Jonas!

  2. I hope you have overcomed your sickness. I feel like the drastic weather has a few people under the weather.

    Are you guys planning to build a house? That would be awesome!

    • I think I’m on the mend, but don’t want to jinx it. I think you are right, the weather is playing tricks on everyone and messing with their health! We are hoping to start building a house in November/December! I haven’t talked much about it on the blog since we are in the very early stages of planning when/how/etc. I’m super excited to share more when we know more!

Leave a Reply

