January Stitch Fix Review (Stitch Fix #14)

I say this every time: I know this is outside of my normal fitness/running blogging, but hey – its my blog, and I want to blog about my awesome clothes!  I actually managed to take semi real pictures this time! You should be proud!

Here’s how it works: You set up a style profile and you receive a box with 5 items in it.  You can choose the frequency with which you set up the box …once a month, every other month, etc.  You pay $20 to receive a box.  If you keep anything, that $20 goes toward your purchase.  If you keep all 5 items, you get a discount!  They send you anything from jewelry, to clothes to handbags. If you don’t want to keep an item, they have an envelope to send them back.

What I love about this is that I get a stylist that looks at my style profile and picks out items just for ME.  You can even link to a pinterest board so they can get inspiration and a better look into what you like.

Item Number 1 – Liverpool Rizzo Skinny Pant ($98)

I didn’t think it was possible for a stylist to be able to send me pants that fit.  Pants are so hard to get right, aren’t they? These pants are amazing.  I neglected to take a picture of them, but they are stretch black skinny pants. The length is PERFECT, no hemming needed. I kept them even though my husband might kill me for the cost.

Verdict:  Keep

Item Number 2 – Market & Spruce Wilco Solid Quilted Vest ($68)

untitled1

*The color is off in this picture.  This should be an olive green!*

I’ve been searching for a good vest, and this one fit the bill.  It is very comfortable, well made, and looks great on.  The olive green color would not be something I would normally go for, but it looks good with my complexion and my dark hair. I decided to keep!

Verdict: Keep

Item Number 3 – Crescent Arminta Crochet Detail Tunic ($54)

untitled3

I hated this shirt right from the get go.  Its just totally not me. The print, the shape, everything. Oh well!

Verdict: Return

Item Number 4 – Pixley Amboy Raglan Sleeve Trapeze Knit Top ($48)

untitled2

I wasn’t sure about this top. I tried to keep an open mind when I tried it on, but it just wasn’t flattering at all.  The hem of the shirt was just a strange profile for me.

Verdict: Return

Item Number 5 – Pixley Ivy Split Neck Print Blouse ($58)

untitled

So got this shirt in my 3rd stitch fix – March of last year.  My stylist remembered it and sent it to me in a bigger size! Yay!  I love it and I’m so happy to see it again 🙂

Verdict: Keep

Overall Impression

I would say this box was overall good.  My stylist sent me a blast from the past that I really loved.  She hit it out of the park with some PERFECT pants, and did a great job sending me a vest that I love.  The tunic was the only huge miss, as the raglan sleeve top had potential.

I find there is a tricky balance between cost and quality/fit of the items.  If I ask her to go cheaper, I find I don’t tend to like what she sends me.  If the prices increase, then the possibilities open up, and I get some really great pieces.

Despite the fact that I don’t keep everything (if I did, my husband not be a happy camper!), I really do like my stylist and most everything she sends me! The sizing has gotten much better, and almost everything fits now!

***********************************

If you are interested in getting your very own Stitch Fix box, click here.

*Note: This post is not sponsored.  I love Stitch Fix and purchase it with my own money and desire to share my love of it with you all fine people!  If you do chose to use the above link to sign up, I do receive credit toward my next purchase! (So click away!!!) If you sign up for Stitch Fix, you will also get a referral link for you to share with friends and loved ones!*

3 thoughts on “January Stitch Fix Review (Stitch Fix #14)

Leave a Reply

