Weekly Update – 12/28/15

I was excited for a short week at work and a long weekend.  I really felt like I got to enjoy this holiday season, and it was wonderful.  I’m going to miss all the vacation time!

Monday

It was so nice to get back to yoga after a week off.  Jaye was true to her promise that it would be a restorative class, which is exactly what I needed.  Turns out that I felt pretty strong…guess resting up will do that for you.

Tuesday

I need to get serious about Shamrock, so I’ll be focusing a lot of walking/running/cardio of all kinds.  I did a 5k on the elliptical (baby steps people!).  I need to actually come up with a game plan that mixes yoga, cardio, and strength training.

Wednesday

Went to yoga again.  Class was good and I felt pretty strong.  I opted for a lot of modifications, only because I needed more stretching work than strength work.

Thursday

I went to see STAR WARS on Thursday! It was very good and surpassed my expectations.  After the let downs of Episodes 1-3, I wasn’t hoping for much.  We went to my dad and stepmom’s house for NYE. My stepmom’s brothers were in town from Ohio, and it was great to spend time  with them.

Friday

We slept in, which was wonderful. We took down all the Christmas décor, except for the tree.  We went to MacArthur mall to get some walking in and to get out of the house.  I even found an adult coloring book!!! It was a nice chill day.

Saturday

On Saturday, we got up and went to the gym! Shocker, right?? Saturday workout that isn’t a race?!  I did a little over 3 miles on the treadmill.  We did some shopping and had lunch out.  Afterwards, we went to see “Daddy’s Home.” It was good, but if I had it to do again, I don’t know that I would have necessarily paid money to see it in the movies.

Sunday

We had church responsibilities on Sunday.  Then we grabbed some lunch and a quick nap before running our errands for the day.  I spent the evening coloring and Michael played blackjack.  #adultingfail

How was your New Year’s?  Did you enjoy the nice long weekend?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

