Weekly Update – 12/14/15

Monday

Monday was a TERRIBLE day at work.  Just one of those bad days.  If I didn’t have plans, yoga would have been so beneficial to go to!

Instead, we went to my high school’s Christmas Chorus concert.  I was in chorus in high school and I always love going back and revisiting! I may be biased, but they sounded amazing.  There is nothing more amazing to me than a good chamber choir singing a capella. At the end of the concert, they invite any alumni up to sing “Joy to the World.” Its an arrangement that’s been done at the school since the 70s.

Tuesday

I ran into my yoga friend Debbie, and we hit the ellipticals and chatted.  I did about 2.5 miles.  Not my hardest workout, but certainly fun 🙂

Wednesday

Yoga was particularly tough for me.  I was having a really bad day with my balance, so I ended up taking modifications.  I haven’t had a really off day in yoga for awhile, so mentally that was a little rough for me.

Thursday

I was bad and skipped the gym on Thursday.  I had to run some errands after work and stop by my mom’s house.  She ended up cooking me dinner and I spent some time with her.  Tis the season, right?

Friday

I had Friday off.  I know, I’m spoiled rotten saving my vacation days like that.  I slept in some, watched a Hallmark movie, then had lunch with my dad.  We got some Christmas shopping done afterward, which was nice.  It was the first cold day in awhile…finally felt like Christmastime!  I was able to spend some time with my good friends and grab some coffee at Starbucks.

Saturday

Slept in on Saturday and had a lazy morning. We left about 2pm to head out to Virginia Beach since  Saturday was the Surf-N-Santa 5-miler! Always a favorite. More on that in another post, but it was a good (COLD) time! We came home and warmed up on the couch with some TV.

Sunday

After church on Sunday, we went to see Michael’s parents and celebrate Christmas with them and his brother! Lots of good food and a fun time with family!

How was your week? Any Christmas runs?

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 12/14/15

  1. I did a Christmas race on Saturday and plan to do a holiday lights run tonight at the local running store. I’m really enjoying these holiday runs. I’m glad you had a good week and got to go to the chorus concert. I have missed out on things like that this Christmas.

    • I’m really loving holiday runs too. Its really hard to fit all the things you want to do in a Christmas season! Sometimes I have to remind myself that its not about what you do, its about who you do it with.

Leave a Reply

