Weekly Update – 11/30/15

This is a day late, but that’s how it goes sometimes!  I had a pretty decent week overall, and did lots of Christmas fun this past weekend!

Monday

Yoga with Jaye.  She said at the beginning of class that it was going to be more restorative.  I beg to differ.  Class was good though.  My chaturangas are getting better, which make me happy.

Tuesday

Warmup: Foam Roll

Conditioning: 1 mile on the elliptical, keeping heart rate under 150

Three Rounds:

  1. 10 KB High Pulls
  2. 20 Walking Lunges

Wednesday

I’m already sore from Tuesday night’s workout.  Yoga was actually restorative this time! We did a lot of work with blocks and straps.

Thursday

Major DOMS from Tuesday’s workout.  I decided to not push my already mad muscles, and I did a nice 2 miles on the elliptical, keeping my heart rate under 150.

Friday

Its been a tough week at work.  Michael and I got some takeout (or takeaway, as the british say), and we watched a movie.

Saturday

I had to work Saturday morning for a few hours, then I headed to the craft show at the local high school with my mom.  Its one of my favorite parts of the holiday season because I get to see MomLOLZ.

I only purchased a few things.  Mom and I ran some other errands and even had lunch at JoJacks!  I got some wrapping done when I got home.  Michael and I had another nice night in with a movie.

Sunday

I had worship team at church on Sunday, which meant an early day.  After church, we headed home for me to do chores and Michael to do the grocery shopping and cooking.

How was your week?  What is one of your favorite relaxing things to do on a Friday night?

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 11/30/15

  1. We always watch Shark Tank and this show on FOX, Master Chef Junior. They’re both fun shows to watch and fairly light TV, which helps me relax and unwind. We don’t usually get takeout or do much for dinner on Fridays since Saturday is our date day.

    I hate when yoga should be restorative and isn’t. I think all instructors should make practices basic and show modifications. Sometimes your body needs the restorative more than it needs to push itself in a yoga practice.

    • We love Shark Tank too! I love that you have a date day, that is so awesome 🙂

      I don’t mind yoga flow…when its supposed to be flow. If you say its going to be restorative, make it restorative. She is pretty good about cueing you through basic poses and showing modifications though.

Leave a Reply

