Weekly Update – 11/23/15

Monday

Yoga with Jaye.  Class was pretty good. I think she’s getting a little more creative with the classes.  A good portion of class is spent doing vinyasa flow, but we do a lot more standing balance poses and some stretching.

My ankle gave me a little grief on Monday, not really sure why, so I opted out of a few poses that aggravated it.

Tuesday

Finally got to the gym for a “normal” workout.  I realize that I’ve lost a lot of my strength due to not doing enough strength training, so I’m going to back off of intensity and weight and slowly add it back.  I realized that even just doing goblet squats last week ended up aggravating my low back.

Warmup: 1 mile on the elliptical

Five Rounds:

  1. One minute on ReACT trainer
  2. 5 pushups

Cool down: 1/2 mile on the elliptical

Wednesday

Wednesday was my Friday – yay!  We ended up having some stuff come up at the end of the day, so I didn’t leave in enough time to make it to yoga.  I spent some time catching up with my friend Rachel and got some stuff done at the house.

Thursday

Happy Thanksgiving ya’ll!  After sleeping in for awhile, I got up to make corn pudding to bring to my dad’s house.  I am not a cook.  As in, I don’t cook.  My husband does all the cooking.  I think I did a good job!

IMG_3871

We headed to my dad’s house around 2pm and spent the day with my dad and stepmom, stepsister, in-laws, brother in law, and some of my stepmom’s family.  We had way too much good food and wine!

Friday

I took Black Friday off – because why not? I have to brag on myself for a minute, because I never am THIS productive.  In a 2 hour time period, I did the following:

  • Woke up and got myself together for the day (shower came later)
  • Started a load of laundry
  • Ate breakfast
  • Went to Home Depot to get lawn bags and some gloves
  • Won the Hunger Games by surviving said trip to Home Depot on black freakin’ Friday
  • Cleaned up the flower beds
  • Vacuumed the downstairs
  • Cleaned both bathrooms
  • Put the laundry in the dryer
  • Got a shower

My reward after that was black Friday shopping with my stepmom and stepsister.  We hit up Kohl’s, Dick’s Sporting Goods, Bed Bath & Beyond, and Old Navy.  Yay for 50% off at Old Navy.

IMG_3885

Black Friday fuel.

 

IMG_3878

My husband brought me pretty flowers 🙂

Saturday

On Saturday we had the last ODU Football game of the season. It was a noon game, and we headed to the tailgate around 9am.  It was a great time and great game. The weather was unbelievable…it was in the high 60s!

IMG_3884

At the football game

After the game, we walked around MacArthur Mall and then headed back toward home to have some Mexican with my brother in law and Dad & Stepmom.

Sunday

I had worship team in the morning, then we went to DSW to get Michael some new shoes.  We tried a new brunch spot called First Watch – I got a “Bacado,” which was an omelet with bacon, cheese and avocado.  YUM.

IMG_3887

Sorry it was half eaten…I was starved and forgot to take a picture before I dug in to the deliciousness!

How was your Thanksgiving? Did you go Black Friday shopping?

Leave a Reply

