Weekly Update – 11/9/15

I only made it to yoga this week, but that’s ok. I’ve seemed to have a lot of those kinds of weeks lately, which I think is ok.  I know I don’t talk about work a lot, but its been a really stressful time.  That’s definitely affected my every day life, and therefore my workouts.  I’m very pleased when I am able to at least get to yoga every week!

Monday

Yoga with Jaye.  It was a harder class than normal.  I find it very difficult to hold lunge positions (runner’s lunge, crescent lunge, etc) due to my Plantar Fasciitis.  My arches of my feet don’t like it.  So I modify to kneeling lunge, but then its hard to transition through positions.

I really love yoga and practice for many reasons.  Strength and flexibility is certainly a desirable by-product, and I don’t feel like I’m making progress in that area.  That is going to be a focus of mine over the next few weeks.

Tuesday

I took a half vacation day on Tuesday.  I needed the mental break.  It was rainy and nasty outside, so I literally sat on the couch for the remainder of the day and watched TV.  No regrets.

Wednesday

Work was closed for Veteran’s Day.  I took advantage of Michael being gone on a little day trip and I got some Christmas shopping done.

Had a small class at yoga on Wednesday night, which was nice.

Thursday

Thursday was insane at work.  Michael and I had to work late, then we had to go to the airport to pick up my mom and stepdad.  It was a late night and I crashed hard.

Friday

On Friday night, we ordered in Chinese food from one of my favorite local places and watched a movie on Netflix called “The Cobbler.”  Its got Adam Sandler in it.  Its pretty fantastic.

Saturday

On Saturday, we got up and headed to the tailgate before the ODU game.  We only ended up staying until halftime because the sun went away behind the stadium and I got so cold.  We ended up going to MacArthur mall and walked around and did some Christmas shopping.

Sunday

After church on Sunday, we got our grocery shopping and such done, then we went to my mom’s house for a get together.  Some old neighbors were in town and we got together with them and some of mom’s current neighbors.  It was a great time!

How was your week? Have you started Christmas shopping yet?

 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 11/9/15

Leave a Reply

