October Stitch Fix Review (Stitch Fix #11)

stit

I say this every time: I know this is outside of my normal fitness/running blogging, but hey – its my blog, and I want to blog about my awesome clothes!  I actually managed to take semi real pictures this time! You should be proud!

Here’s how it works: You set up a style profile and you receive a box with 5 items in it.  You can choose the frequency with which you set up the box …once a month, every other month, etc.  You pay $20 to receive a box.  If you keep anything, that $20 goes toward your purchase.  If you keep all 5 items, you get a discount!  They send you anything from jewelry, to clothes to handbags. If you don’t want to keep an item, they have an envelope to send them back.

What I love about this is that I get a stylist that looks at my style profile and picks out items just for ME.  You can even link to a pinterest board so they can get inspiration and a better look into what you like.

Spoiler alert: This was not such a good fix….

Item Number 1 – Look By M Alzora Zig Zag Infinity Scarf ($34)

IMG_3729

I love infinity scarves.  In fact, I implicitly asked for an infinity scarf.  And I know this is “in” style-wise right now, but I was just not feeling it.  Its not me.

Verdict: Return

Item Number 2 – RD Style Ridda Mixed Material Knit Top ($58)

IMG_3728

This top was just ok for me stylistically, but the fit was terrible. It made me look very busty.

Verdict: Return

Item Number 3 –  RD Style Klarissa Cuffed Straight Leg Pant ($74)

IMG_3730

These pants were cute.  But they were SUPER fitted and totally not appropriate for work.  I couldn’t see myself wearing them casually, so I didn’t keep them.

Verdict: Return

Item Number 4 – Collective Concepts Airlia Dress ($88)

IMG_3731

This was the item I agonized over. I had asked for a dress like this.  The shape was PERFECT.  The fit was great.  The pattern….not so much.  I tried it on, styled it with boots and tights, and just couldn’t commit.  I just didn’t LOVE it.

Verdict: Return

Item Number 5 – Tart Artois Faux Leather Vest  ($68)

IMG_3727

This was a complete miss. The color was terrible the fit was just ok and it wasn’t my style at all.

Vedict: Return

Overall Impression

This box was a total miss, and it was my normal stylist! I’m not sure what happened.  I really wonder if its just because I don’t like the stuff that is in style this season or what.  This is NOT indicative of my normal experience with Stitch Fix, so I’m hoping the next fix will be better!

***********************************

If you are interested in getting your very own Stitch Fix box, click here.

*Note: This post is not sponsored.  I love Stitch Fix and purchase it with my own money and desire to share my love of it with you all fine people!  If you do chose to use the above link to sign up, I do receive credit toward my next purchase! (So click away!!!) If you sign up for Stitch Fix, you will also get a referral link for you to share with friends and loved ones!*

3 thoughts on “October Stitch Fix Review (Stitch Fix #11)

Leave a Reply

