Weekly Update – 10/26/15

This week wasn’t a fantastic week in terms of workouts, but I did manage to have a good 10k race.  After the busyness of the last few weeks, it was nice to have a pretty relaxed week.

Monday

Yay for yoga!  I missed it so much over the last 2 weeks.  Jaye mixed it up a little and did some different flows, and now she’s doing more concentrated ab/core work.

Tuesday

On Tuesday I had a little clumsy moment.  I hit my wrist and thumb HARD on something on my way to the gym.  So rather than aggravating it, I decided just to foam roll and hit the elliptical.  I just did 30 minutes on the elliptical.

Wednesday

Yoga again.  I felt pretty decent in class on Wednesday. I still have trouble holding my Warrior II pose for as long as she likes to make us do it, but I’m getting better.

Thursday

So Thursday was supposed to be a gym night, but we had to drive up to the BMW dealership to pick up Michael’s car.  There was a recall on the fuel pump and it needed to be fixed.  Even if we didn’t have that errand to run, we probably would have skipped anyway.  We were not feeling it after the rough day at work.

Friday

After work on Friday, we went to pick up my race packet for the Wicked 10k the next day.  We treated ourselves to Red Robin afterwards.  Although I’m going to say that RR is a terrible idea the night before a race.

Saturday

Halloween AND the Wicked 10k! Race recap to come soon!  The rest of the day was mostly a lazy day, but we did hand out candy in my mom’s neighborhood and got to enjoy all the little kids dressed up.

Sunday

After church we went to my dad’s house to watch a little football and hang out. My stepmom made lots of really good tasting but bad for you food.  We watched the Saints beat the Giants in a really good game.

Did you have a Halloween race this weekend?  How was Halloween for you?

 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 10/26/15

  1. We watched football this weekend too! I’m glad you had a good race despite red robin the night before. I used to love that place but I agree it might be a little heavy for pre-race. I also did a Halloween race and that was mainly how I celebrated.

Leave a Reply

