Weekly Update – 10/19/15 aka Fall Vacation!

This week was a pretty different week, as I was gone for a work conference and we had our fall vacation.  We were long overdue for some good R&R.  I was excited to go to a few wineries and see my nephew and take millions of pictures with him!

IMG_3801

O.M.G, those cheeks!

Monday

Monday was a normal day at work.  When I came home, my in-laws were there for a surprise visit, so I ended up not going to yoga.

Tuesday

On Tuesday, I worked a half day in the morning, then we headed up to Philadelphia for a work conference for me.  The drive was pretty uneventful.  Once we got up there, we went to Reading Terminal Market.

IMG_3735

Home of my Philadelphia Eagles!

IMG_3739

Eating a cheesesteak like a true Philadelphian!

Wednesday

On Wednesday, I had my work conference all day, while Michael went to Atlantic City to play some blackjack.

Thursday

On Thursday, I had my conference until noon.  After that, we headed off to Waynesboro (near Charlottesville, VA) for our fall vacation.  We had a nice trip, again, pretty uneventful.

Friday

On Friday morning, we slept in and took our time getting going for the day.  We drove out to a cool B&B called the Iris Inn.  We will definitely stay there in the future.

IMG_3743

These cabins are AMAZING!

Then we headed off to Veritas Winery to meet up with my brother and his fiancé.  They are getting married there next year.

IMG_3745

I’m a touristy nerd.

IMG_3752

This was right before the bee crashed our party.

IMG_3754

I could have looked at this for hours.

IMG_3758

Gorgeous!

Afterward, we headed to the campground to meet up with all of my family.  We played cornhole, ate, drank, and had a great time.

Saturday

On Saturday, we got up and headed out to Bold Rock Cidery.  I am allergic to apples, so no cider for me, but it was a really cool place!

IMG_3789

He LOVED cider!

 

IMG_3779

So pretty, even with the clouds…

The next stop was Afton Mountain Vineyards.  This place was really cool and had fantastic wine. The big group of us polished off 3 bottles.

IMG_3795

My mom feeds wine to babies. Kidding.

IMG_3792

Wine and babies!

Afterward, we headed back to the campground for more food, drink and cornhole!

Sunday

On Sunday, we headed back.  Made a quick pit stop at tiffany’s to get my rings cleaned.  We caught up on laundry, TV and some cleaning when we got home.

Do you take a fall vacation? Do you like going to wineries?

4 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 10/19/15 aka Fall Vacation!

  1. Beautiful pictures! I just came back from a fall vacation as well. and I visited a vineyard during it. So beautiful. After a vacation, it’s so hard to get restarted again.

Leave a Reply

