Weekly Update – 10/12/15

This week was a pretty stressful week with work, but I had a great weekend!  And I finally got back to doing races after a VERY long hiatus!

Monday

Even though it was a holiday and work was closed, my husband ended up having to go into work and help with a problem.  Such is the world of an IT professional! We had plans for dinner that night, but ended up cancelling them.  It secretly made me happy because I got to go to yoga!  It was great to have Jaye back, and it was a pretty tough class.  Love getting back to yoga!

Tuesday

This was the only day this week I could really get to the gym….you’ll see why if you read on….

Warmup: Foam Roll

Two Rounds:

  1. Walking RDL’s with dumbbells
  2. Walking lunges with dumbbells

Three Rounds:

  1. Kneeling overhead press (10 each side)
  2. Triceps curls (10)

*Side note: I haven’t worked my triceps well in ages.  They hurt for 2 days!

Wednesday – Thursday

I attended a training class for work.  I work in the technology field, and this training was working toward a Foundations certification for something called ITIL (basically teaches you how to run an IT shop).  I hope that I will be able to move on and get an intermediate level certification, because this stuff is great!  However, I had to get up super early to drive to another city for the training, then had hours of studying on top of that.  I also had to log into work and get some stuff done after hours.

IMG_3707

This is what I did at lunch everyday during training. The weather was amazing.

Friday

Friday was my exam, so we finished up early.  I was able to go home and catch up on some work before a night of R&R.

Saturday

Crawlin Crab 5K! Omg the weather. Drool.  It was amazing.  Recap to come!

IMG_3714

First race as a MRS!

After the race, we went to the ODU Homecoming game.  It was great weather for a game! We got tickets through a vendor at work, and we were able to get ON THE FIELD for the entire 2nd quarter.  It was a rough game, but ODU won!  When I was on the field, I even ran into my former trainer Nicole. It was wonderful to see her 🙂

IMG_3716

Beautiful weather!

IMG_3721

My trainer! I miss her!

IMG_3724

On the field!

Sunday

After church we grabbed some lunch at Taste Unlimited (yum!) and then went to Old Navy.  I got some new jeans (it was time!) and a few new tops.  After that, we just vegged and watched football all afternoon.

Did you race this weekend? How was your week?

One thought on “Weekly Update – 10/12/15

  1. I love the photo of you and your husband. You both look great! I’m really excited to read your race recap. I’m glad you were able to get back to racing healthy!

Leave a Reply

