Weekly Update – 9/28/15

I was looking forward to the Crawlin Crab 5k, but unfortunately it was cancelled due to the weather.  It was a great week to catch up from life and de-stress.

Monday

Body Flow night! I’m actually starting to like this class a lot.  I like doing different sections to music.  Although the ab track is NOT my favorite.  I can’t believe I ever used to take a 30 min abs class.  Maybe I need to get back to that….

Tuesday

Everything on Tuesday worked against me getting to the gym.  I ended up skipping.

Wednesday

The stretch and strengthen class is starting to grow on me, but I had to go to worship team practice.  My church is celebrating 9 years on Sunday – so we wanted to make sure to get a little extra practice time in.

Thursday

Warm up: Foam Roll

Heart Rate Training: Elliptical for 1/2 mile, keeping heart rate under 150

5 Rounds:

  1. 1 minute on the ReACT trainer
  2. 10 KB high pulls
  3. 5 KB swings

On Thursday, I found out that the Crawlin Crab race weekend had been postponed by 2 weeks due to the nor’easter we’d been having, as well as the impending doom of Hurricane Joaquin!

Friday

On Friday night, we went to get some Mexican food with Michael’s brother, and just had a relaxing evening.

Saturday

Crawlin Crab was cancelled, so I took advantage of it and slept in like a champ!  We got some laundry and other chores done, but mostly we just hung around the house watching movies and being lazy!

Sunday

Sunday was our 9 year celebration of our church’s existence.  It was a great service and wonderful celebration.  We came home, did more chores, got the grocery shopping done for the week, and watched our Eagles lose. I also lost in fantasy football 😦  We also had a little adventure with the stove….Michael was cooking and burnt all our vegetables into the pan.  We think the one burner heats up a lot more than the others for some reason.  While I know there are things you can do to try to clean it…yeahhhh we are a bit lazy. It was so bad we had to throw the pot out – there was no saving it.

IMG_3693

There was no saving this pot. RIP.

Have you ever ruined a pot? Did the rain ruin your weekend plans?

4 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 9/28/15

  1. Stinks the race was postponed, but it was probably a smart decision and a hard one for the RDs. We only had one race locally and it was cancelled- no postponing (which is understandable as it involved closing a major bridge). It was handled terribly, though, and those registered only get a 20% off discount when they register for next year as an early bird… isn’t the only reason for anyone to register as an early bird to get a discount?

    I haven’t ruined a pot… but last week I ruined a load of towels and turned them pink by accidentally washing a red placement with them. Oops.

    • They said they were going to have it for the longest time, which made me nervous. But they finally postponed and have a great policy to handle deferrals or transferring entry fees to another race. I’m sorry that your local race wasn’t handled as well. I’m sure they feel badly.

      Oh no! I ruined a new shirt once, it was so depressing. I’m sorry about your towels!

Leave a Reply

