Weekly Update – 9/21/15

I’m doing a much better job at consistently getting to the gym.  I think it helps a lot with my stress levels, and gives me a good outlet.  This week was a little different due to having Jaye gone and having subs for all her classes.

Monday

Since Jaye is gone for about a month, I have to get used to Monday night not being a true yoga night.  Looks like on Monday’s we will be doing Les Mills Body Flow.  I’ve done this class before.  It combines yoga, Tai Chi, and pilates. Its not terrible.  I also like that its only 55 minutes as opposed to the 75 minute yoga class.  Frees up a little more of my evening! Class was good, but it’ll take a little getting used to.

Tuesday

I ate a snack before the gym that did not sit right with me.  I had the worst heartburn. As a result, I didn’t push it too hard.

Warm up: Foam Roll and 1/2 mile on the elliptical

5 Rounds:

  1. 1 minute on the ReACT trainer
  2. 10 TRX rows

Cool down: walking lunges and walking single leg RDLs

Funny thing seen at the gym….watching someone do wall balls and break the wall!

IMG_3677

Also….a girl did that! 🙂

Wednesday

So now that I was expecting Wednesday night not to be Vinyasa flow, but instead was going to be this Stretch and Strengthen class, I was more ok with it.  Still not sure if I like the class, but its better than nothing!

Thursday

Warm up: Foam Roll

Two Rounds:

  1. Walking RDLs with 10 lb DBs
  2. Walking Lunges with 10 lb DBs

5 Rounds:

  1. 200 Meter Row
  2. 10 body weight squats

Friday

On Friday night, Michael and I went to the movies with my mom and stepdad to see The Intern.  I love Anne Hathaway and have really begun to love DeNiro in comedies.  It was a great movie.

Saturday

On Saturday I got to sleep in!  After awhile, we went to a local community to meet with a builder to learn about their building process and the base prices of their homes.  We like the builder and the area, but we aren’t sure about the school system.  Its also much father away from the interstate, and that’s a convenience factor we aren’t sure we are ready to compromise on.  Afterward, we went to his parents house for a late lunch and spent some good time with that.  We had a pretty lazy night at home.

Sunday

On Sunday, we went to church, then headed home for an absolutely lazy day. It was delightful and just what the doctor ordered.  We watched some football and my Eagles finally won!

 

One thought on “Weekly Update – 9/21/15

Leave a Reply

