Weekly Update – 9/14/15

This week was pretty decent.  I give myself a C+ on workouts this week, but an A+ on life!

Monday

Yoga was good with my classmates.  This was Jaye’s last Monday class for awhile, as she’ll be traveling to Hawaii to see some family.  We will be doing some power yoga while she’s gone on Mondays.  I’m not really a fan, but its better than nothing.

Tuesday

Warmup: Foam Roll

2 Rounds:

  1.  Walking RDLs with 10lb dumbbells
  2. Walking lunges with 10lb dumbbells

5 Rounds:

  1. 200 Meter Row
  2. 10 squats

 

Wednesday

Jaye was out and we had a sub.  Not a fan of subs.  It ended up being like a dance stretch class or something.  It was terrible.  I almost walked out to go home and do actual yoga. I know that sounds like I have a really terrible attitude, but I was really looking forward to yoga and the sub didn’t even attempt to do any.

Thursday

I skipped the gym on Thursday.  My body was telling me that I needed a rest day, so I happily complied!

Friday

On Friday, Michael and I had a date night to go see Maze Runner: Scorch Trials.  I loved it, he hated it.  Go figure!  But it was nice to get out and have a date night with just us.

Saturday

We got to sleep in on Saturday (woo hoo!) and we had a pretty lazy morning.  Later on, we went to the ODU football game and tailgate.  We had the most wonderful pumpkin spice shooters with fireball in them.  All the food was good (but bad for you!) and the game was decent.  ODU held their own against a rated team, but they ended up losing.

Sunday

After church on Sunday, Michael went to the store and we did all our food prep for the week. After that, we headed over to my mom’s house to watch the Eagles game, which was a giant disaster.

How was your week? Did your football team win this week?

4 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 9/14/15

  1. Unfortunately my football team didn’t win :(. They lost pretty badly and our original quarterback was in the hospital (our backup played). Still, tailgating is always fun and so is watching football, and I’m glad you had a great time. Looks like you got some good workouts in too.

    I don’t like it when people substitute in gym classes and do their own thing. I understand instructors being out, but it’s nice when they ask what the class usually is (unless it’s Les Mills or something formulaic). We had someone try to turn our gentle sunrise yoga class into a much harder class once… not cool at 7 AM.

    • Sorry to hear that! I hope the QB is ok.
      Glad to know I’m not the only one that feels that way about subs. I don’t mind if their style is a little different, but don’t make the class something else entirely!

      • Yeah, this guy really likes hot yoga- which is cool, but the people who come to sunrise are typically older people or athletes in other sports just looking for a “recovery” activity. He was cool with it once we told him about it and he just teaches the hot classes in the evenings ;).

Leave a Reply

