Weekly Update – 9/7/15

This week was pretty uneventful.  I didn’t get as many workouts in as I wanted, but I was glad I pushed myself to get to yoga class on Friday since I had missed my normal Monday and Wednesday yoga classes.

Monday

I talked about Monday in last week’s post!

Tuesday

I had a pretty exhausting day at work on Tuesday, but I forced myself to go to the gym anyway.

Warmup: Foam Roll

Conditioning: 1 mile on the elliptical

5 Rounds:

  1. ReACT Trainer – 1 minute
  2. 10 TRX Rows

Wednesday

Skipped yoga on account that it was my husband’s birthday! We went to Outback Steakhouse to celebrate 🙂

unnamed

Isn’t he cute with his rum drink?

Thursday

I was a little all over the place on Thursday.

Warmup: 1/2 mile on the elliptical

3 Rounds:

  1. 10 KB Goblet Squats
  2. Farmer’s Carry

3 Rounds:

  1. Kneeling Lunge Overhead press (5 each side)

Cool down/mobility:

  1. Walking RDLs
  2. Walking Lunges

 

Friday

I think I pushed it on Thursday, cause my poor glutes and hammys hated me! I decided that since I hadn’t been able to make it to yoga all week, Neve’s hatha yoga class on Friday night was just what I needed.  However, Jaye was subbing, so we ended up doing more flow.  I will say that Jaye really did attempt to make class a hatha class.  We did a lot of stretchy stuff, which was good, but was a challenge due to my soreness!

Saturday

Ouch, I woke up double sore on Saturday.  I had to get up at 6am, because we had a big application install at work. I worked about 8 hours, then my husband and I went to the ODU football game.  We ended up getting drenched at the tailgate because of some afternoon storms, then the storms came back right before halftime.  We decided it was time to pack up and go.

Sunday

On Sunday, we went to church in the morning, then came home and did all our grocery shopping.  We had an early dinner at my dad’s to celebrate his birthday and Michael’s birthday.  Afterward, we came back home and did our food prep for the week.

 

How was your week? How do you celebrate birthdays in your family?

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 9/7/15

Leave a Reply

