August Stitch Fix Review (Stitch Fix #9)

So I know I just posted July’s review, but I’m a little behind!

I say this every time: I know this is outside of my normal fitness/running blogging, but hey – its my blog, and I want to blog about my awesome clothes!  I’m going to apologize in advance for my absolutely terrible awful ugly pictures. I planned to take pictures with them on…but the best laid plans….

Here’s how it works: You set up a style profile and you receive a box with 5 items in it.  You can choose the frequency with which you set up the box …once a month, every other month, etc.  You pay $20 to receive a box.  If you keep anything, that $20 goes toward your purchase.  If you keep all 5 items, you get a discount!  They send you anything from jewelry, to clothes to handbags. If you don’t want to keep an item, they have an envelope to send them back.

What I love about this is that I get a stylist that looks at my style profile and picks out items just for ME.  You can even link to a pinterest board so they can get inspiration and a better look into what you like.

Spoiler alert: This was was a little disappointing.

Item Number 1 –  Pixley Turk Bow Back Top ($48)

IMG_3594

I loved this top, but it was way too tight.  It was such a cute little polka dotted top.  I really wish it had worked.

Verdict: Return

Item Number 2 –  Papermoon Deandra Multi Strap Tops ($44)

IMG_3593

This shirt was a little different than things I normally like, but I thought I’d give it a try.  It was way too tight.

Verdict: Return

Item Number 3 –  Papermoon Keever Button Back Blouse ($48)

IMG_3597

I wanted this to work so bad.  I love the top so much. Its one of my favorite pieces that she’s sent me.  It was disappointed when it didn’t fit.  I almost kept in for when I lose more weight.   That’s how much I loved it.  I was going to keep something that didn’t fit!

Verdict: Return

Item Number 4 –  Renee C Huebert Space Dye Open Cardigan ($58)

IMG_3596

$58 was too much for this style cardigan.  I could get it much cheaper somewhere else.

Verdict: Return

Item Number 5 –  Just Black Adorra Skinny Jean ($88)

IMG_3595

I’m always apprehensive when she sends me jeans.  But this one hit the mark.  Super dark wash and lots of stretch.  They are a little long, so I’ll have to hem them…..quite a few inches.  Don’t care…they are amazing!

Vedict: Keep

Overall Impression

If everything had fit, I probably would have kept the entire box for the first time.  However, the sizing was off.  I know I’ve gained a few pounds, but not so much that the stuff from previous fixes stopped fitting.  I don’t know why the fit was so off this time! Odd.  I’ve asked for a bunch of fall stuff in my next fix.  Lets see how it goes!

***********************************

If you are interested in getting your very own Stitch Fix box, click here.

*Note: This post is not sponsored.  I love Stitch Fix and purchase it with my own money and desire to share my love of it with you all fine people!  If you do chose to use the above link to sign up, I do receive credit toward my next purchase! (So click away!!!) If you sign up for Stitch Fix, you will also get a referral link for you to share with friends and loved ones!*

4 thoughts on “August Stitch Fix Review (Stitch Fix #9)

Leave a Reply

