Weekly Update – 7/13/15 – Boring Week!

Monday

I really wanted to go to yoga, but I had so many things to do after work.

Tuesday

Its really hard to workout on nights that I was normally with Danny or Nicole 😦

Did 30 minutes on the elliptical.

Then I jumped on the ReACT trainer and did a minute followed by 10 pushups.  I went forward, side, side and back on the ReACT, so I did a total of 4 rounds.

Wednesday

One of my co-workers has been out of the office for a few weeks.  His wife has cancer, and they have been out of town for surgeries and treatment.  Now that they are back in town, they need meals.  Michael and I signed up to bring them dinner on Wednesday night. It was great to see him and check in.

Thursday

We went to the gym.  I wasn’t feeling too creative with the workout, so I did 30 minutes on the elliptical and some good foam rolling and stretching.

Friday

Friday was a rough day at work.  I was super irritable and couldn’t wait to get out of there and get home!  After we got home, we did a lot of laundry, shopping, packing and preparing for our mini-vacation!

Saturday – Sunday

THE BEACHHH! My favorite part of summer – going to Nags Head!  The drive took forever, as always, but I was rewarded with Spanky’s for lunch and got to go to a Brew Thru.  More on that trip later!

One thought on “Weekly Update – 7/13/15 – Boring Week!

  1. Glad you got some workouts in, and I know the feeling of having to work out alone when you’re used to working out with a group or trainer or coach (this happened to me when my coaching program last spring ended, it was weird). That’s really nice of you guys to take a meal to your coworker too- I am sure they were really grateful for it.

    Have fun at the beach!

Leave a Reply

