Weekly Update – 7/6/15

So something I’ve been learning recently is that while my health and fitness is important, my mental health is just as important.  I have been choosing to spend a lot of time with my husband and with family.  Sometimes that means I skip workouts.  For this season in life, I think that’s ok.

Monday

I wanted to go to yoga again, but life got in the way.  I had to go to the pharmacy and deal with some drama there, then had to stop at the store…by the time I got home, I was going to be late to class.  I did have a much needed relaxing night though.

Tuesday

I was EXHAUSTED on Tuesday.  I decided to take a nap and relax after work. It was not worth it to try to  workout as tired as I was.  Workout fail.

Wednesday

My stepsister was in town again with my nephew, so after dinner, I went over there to hang out with them.  Weston is so precious and I love spending time with him!

Thursday

On Thursday, I wasn’t really feeling the gym, but I made myself go anyway.  I did some warm-ups and foam rolled, then just did 30 minutes on the elliptical.

Friday

On Friday night, hung out with my mom and some of her extended family that was in town from Pennsylvania.

Saturday

Michael went to Dover to play blackjack with some buddies of his, so I had the house to myself.  After mowing the lawn in the morning,  I did some cleaning and organizing, and then I totally vegged out the rest of the day.

Sunday

We went to church, then we had lunch at Taste Unlimited, which is pretty much the best place ever.  I had a sandwich with turkey, bacon, avocado, Havarti, lettuce, tomato and mayo.  It was yum! Then we went grocery shopping for the week.  We decided to take my mom and stepdad out to dinner to an Italian restaurant.  I got a Stromboli and only ate a 4th of it.  It was massive!

How were your workouts this week? What do you like to do when you have the house to yourself?

4 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 7/6/15

  1. When I have the house to myself, I usually clean. Just being honest, it’s hard to clean when hubs or other people are in the house. I can crank up the music and get a lot done. I also like to lay on the couch and watch DVR.

    Mental health is super important too… sometimes you have to think about what would serve you best on that day, a hard workout, yoga or meditation, time with family, or even a nice cup of tea on the couch.

Leave a Reply

