Weekly Update – 6/29/15

Monday

I finally reunited with yoga and it felt so good! I have lost a lot of my flexibility and some of my strength in my supporting muscles, but I was fairly impressed with my ability to hold my own! We did a good deal of core work which had me sore for a few days.

Tuesday

Last day with Nicole ever 😦  It was hot outside and definitely slowed me down!

Three Rounds:

1. 20 suitcase deadlifts

2. 10 kneeling overhead ball slams

3. 10 renegade rows

4. Sled pushes

Wednesday

Wednesday was a rest day.  Michael and I cooked up some yummy lemon pepper chicken.

Thursday

This was one of the most disorganized workouts I have done, since I was trying to show Michael a few new things at the gym.

1. 1600 meter row (Broke it up: 500, 400, 300, 200, 100, 100)

2. 10 KB swings (3x)

3. 10 Goblet squats (3x)

4. 10 Bent over rows (3x)

Friday

Convinced Michael to come to a hatha yoga class with me…but then we got there, and it was a Body Flow class.  It was not what I expected – I guess all the yoga teachers were unavailable.  He did enjoy it a little, so we’ll have to go back to a true hatha yoga class and see how he likes it.

Saturday

We didn’t really do any 4th of July like things on Saturday.  We had some chill time in the morning, then went out to lunch with Michael’s brother.  After that, we ran some errands, then spent some time with my dad and stepmom.  We went to bed fairly early while people were still out celebrating with fireworks!

Sunday

We had church in the AM, then we spent some time at my mom’s house.  My uncle and cousin came to visit from Pennsylvania, and my stepdad cooked up some ribs on the grill.

What did you do for the 4th of July?  Do you workout with your significant other?

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 6/29/15

Leave a Reply

