Weekly Update – 5/25/15

Ya’ll – I get married on Friday!  This last week was a bit of a whirlwind as we struggled to get all the stuff done we needed to.  I won’t bore you with all the details though.

Monday

Memorial Day! I got to sleep in, which was quite wonderful.  I got up and did some wedding stuff.  Then Michael and I headed to my dad’s house for some burgers and hot dogs.  We ate entirely too much!  Afterwards, we came back and did more wedding stuff.  We finished the seating chart, which was great!

Tuesday

Workout with Danny out in the heat.  By the time I finished, I was so overheated.  I think I need to stick to inside workouts!

Three Rounds:

1. BB Sumo Deadlifts – 12 reps

2. Reverse lunge with KB rack hold – 6 each side

3. Lunge hold and DB press – 12 reps

4. 500 meter row

Question: Does anyone else find sumo deadlifts to be easier in terms of maintaining correct form?  I have a lot of trouble with my form with traditional deadlifts, but do much better with sumo deadlifts or hex bar deadlifts.  I think its because I can get my hips lower.  

Wednesday

FINALLY got my auxiliary jack fixed in my car! Now I can listen to my iPod in the car again!

Thursday

Workout with Danny! It was quite toasty outside, but at least it wasn’t super sunny.  We did three rounds:

1. RDL’s (5 each side)

2. Triple Extension ball throws (10ish – did for distance)

3. Backward sled pulls

I also went to the store and ordered some new glasses.  My left lens is about to pop out, and unfortunately, the frames are damaged, so no one will replace them.  I was able to order a new pair, hopefully they will come in before the honeymoon!

Friday

Friday night….what did I do Friday night? I can’t even remember. All I know is that I didn’t sleep well.

Saturday

Michael and I have been really busy and stressed with wedding stuff over the past few weeks.  We had to go up to the Tiffany’s in Richmond to get my ring cleaned, so we decided that Saturday would be a fun day and we’d do a date night!  We had lunch at Olive Garden – yummy salmon and broccoli!  We went to the movies and saw Tomorrowland.  It was really good, and we both really enjoyed it.  We were both surprised to see that our local movie theater had converted to recliners!

Sunday

On Sunday, I didn’t have worship team…I’m on a little hiatus until July.  Michael came over early and made me breakfast!  It was very sweet of him! We did some shopping the rest of the day for the honeymoon, then we did some cleaning up and projects around the house.

IMG_3281

Ham and Cheese Omelet and fresh strawberries!

 

How was your week? Have you been to a movie theater with recliners?

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 5/25/15

  1. I feel like with wedding stuff it goes from 0 to 100 in the matter of a week. I cannot wait to see what a beautiful and stunning bride you will be.

Leave a Reply

