April Stitch Fix Review #2 (Stitch Fix #5)

 

stit

I know this is outside of my normal fitness/running blogging, but hey – its my blog, and I want to blog about my awesome clothes!  I’m going to apologize in advance for my horrible ugly pictures. I planned to take pictures with them on…but the best laid plans….

Here’s how it works: You set up a style profile and you receive a box with 5 items in it.  You can choose the frequency with which you set up the box …once a month, every other month, etc.  You pay $20 to receive a box.  If you keep anything, that $20 goes toward your purchase.  If you keep all 5 items, you get a discount!  They send you anything from jewelry, to clothes to handbags. If you don’t want to keep an item, they have an envelope to send them back.

What I love about this is that I get a stylist that looks at my style profile and picks out items just for ME.  You can even link to a pinterest board so they can get inspiration and a better look into what you like.

When I pulled everything out of the box, I was thinking that this could be the first time I kept EVERYTHING!

Item Number 1 –  Urban Expressions Brittany Top Zip Crossbody Bag($48)

I literally squealed with delight when I opened up this item.  It is the CUTEST bag and the most wonderful color.  I didn’t care how much it cost, I knew that I was keeping it!  I failed to get a picture of it, but don’t worry – I will get one eventually!

Verdict: Keep!

Item Number 2 –  Margaret M Christiana Textured Pencil Skirt ($78)

IMG_3245

Ya’ll.  I’m not a pencil skirt kinda girl.  I like things to flow away from my tummy.  But this skirt was too cute, I couldn’t pass it up.  It was stretchy, so I didn’t feel like a stuffed sausage.  I normally wouldn’t have picked a navy skirt, but I really like it.  I’m playing around with different tops, seeing how I could make this work.

Verdict: Keep

Item Number 3 –  Ark n Co Lucas Hi Lo Embroidered Sleeveless Top ($48)

IMG_3246

I liked the look of this top, but sadly it was too tight in the stomach and it was not very flattering.  I wanted so badly to keep it!

Verdict: Return

Item Number 4 –  Fun2Fun Toronto Bicycle Print Split Neck Top ($48)

IMG_3244

I wasn’t sure about this top.  It looked too small and was a little too hipster looking for me.  BUT – I ended up loving it! The fit was superb and it looks amazing with the pencil skirt.  10 points for my stylist for this one! I already wore it and got a ton of compliments on it.

Verdict: Keep

Item Number 5 –  Market & Spruce Colibri Paisley Print Sleeveless Top ($44)

IMG_3247

Paisley….stylist, you get me.  However, it was too tight in the bust.  I wanted so badly to make it work, but the fit was just not right.  This pick is proof that she really does get my style though!

Vedict: Return

 

Overall Impression

This box was a slam dunk in terms of style.  There were a few things I may not have picked for myself, but I ended up loving! The fit is getting MUCH better.  I’ve learned that it really does help for you to tell your stylist why it doesn’t fit.  Don’t just say that its too tight, tell them that its too tight in the bust and the buttons gape, or that its too short in the front, or that it just clings to your tummy wrong.  All of those pieces of advice will help her get the fit better next time.

***********************************

If you are interested in getting your very own Stitch Fix box, click here.

*Note: This post is not sponsored.  I love Stitch Fix and purchase it with my own money and desire to share my love of it with you all fine people!  If you do chose to use the above link to sign up, I do receive credit toward my next purchase! (So click away!!!) If you sign up for Stitch Fix, you will also get a referral link for you to share with friends and loved ones!*

 

Leave a Reply

