Weekly Update – 5/11/15 – Wedding Stuff Galore!

We are getting so close to wedding time and I’m so excited! We got this sweet note and gift from our photographer this week!

IMG_3209

Yay for date night!

 

Monday

Total rest/lazy day.  I didn’t even legitimately get anything done around the house.  I did a little wedding stuff, but I mostly sat on my butt.  And I’m totally ok with that.

Tuesday

Got a good workout in with Danny outside in the humidity!

Three Rounds:

1. 10 DB thrusters

2. 10 DB deadlifts

3. 10 pushups

4. 5 (each side) hip mobility exercise

5. 10 (each side) lateral wall shots

Wednesday

Our co-workers threw us the sweetest “Tiffany’s” themed shower!  We are blessed with the most amazing people in our lives!

IMG_3234

So pretty!

 

IMG_3242

Our friend and baker for our wedding made this incredible cake!

 

IMG_3236

This picture of us was actually taken while we picked out our wedding bands at Tiffanys!

 

IMG_3243

Awww!

 

IMG_3237

Our pimp cups.

 

IMG_3241

Seriously guys…so blessed.

 

IMG_3240

Practicing for the wedding!

 

Thursday

My plantar fasciitis was really flared up on Thursday. Workout with Danny outside – and the weather was amazing!  After a dynamic warmup, we did 3 rounds of the following:

1. 21 KB resistance band swings

2. 14 overhead resistance band squats

3. 7 (each side) overhead ball slams

After I got back from my workout with him, I went out and mowed the lawn for my second workout of the day.   It had gotten a little out of control!  But! I discovered that my beautiful roses are in full bloom!

IMG_3232 IMG_3231 IMG_3229

Friday

Rest day and nothing to do! How wonderfully delightful 🙂

Saturday

Danny had a training thing somewhere (I listen so well, don’t I?) so he cancelled with me for Saturday AM.  Boy, did I enjoy sleeping in!  I got a late start to the day because of it, but it was so worth it.  I got up and got started on Operation Clean the Guest Room.  The guest room has become a storage place for all of our moving junk and all our gifts from showers.  I put together a few lamps and found homes for many things!  Its still pretty full, but at least its organized mess!

Michael had his bachelor party on Saturday night, so my brother and his fiance came into town.  I got to hang out with her while the boys played.  We had fun…got some wedding stuff done and did a little shopping!

Sunday

I had worship team in the morning and then headed over to nurse Michael’s hangover.  We spent some of the day going over wedding stuff and got our grocery shopping done!

How was your week? What was the neatest theme for a shower that you’ve been to (I know someone who did a Mad Hatter theme!)?

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 5/11/15 – Wedding Stuff Galore!

  1. Pingback: 2015 – A Year in Review | coolrunningsjourney

Leave a Reply

