Weekly Update – 5/4/15

This was one of those weeks that things just kind of fell apart.  There was so much going on, and Michael was gone, and I was just so ready for it to be over! I will be so glad when the wedding is done and we can settle into some sort of routine.

Monday

I had a dentist appointment to get my free whitening kit for my teeth for the wedding!  After work, I had many errands to run. I swear I’m never getting to yoga again.  My iPad is possessed…no seriously, there is something majorly wrong with it.  I spent 2 hours on the phone with Apple Support and really got nowhere except I’m screwed cause its out of warranty.  New ipad, here I come!  I managed to get all my thank yous done from my shower on Sunday and got some stuff done around the house, so it was not completely unproductive!

Tuesday

Yay – I get to actually workout!  This was actually a pretty difficult workout, even though it may not look like it. I was supposed to do 5 rounds, but I only made it 4 rounds.  My back got pretty agitated by something I was doing.  I did the first 3 rounds with 12 lb KBs, then dropped down to 10 lb KBs for the 4th round.  Found out later that my trainer only expected that I’d complete 3 rounds.  Looks like I surpassed expectations!

1. KB (double) Thrusters x20

2. KB (double) swings x20

3. KB (double) RDL’s x10 each side

4. KB (double) Reverse Lunge x10 each side

5. Pushups x5

6. Jump Rope (30 sec)

After I got home, I got to play with my new iPad. I decided to bite the bullet and just get a new one.  Target had a deal that you got a $50 gift card with the purchase of an iPad mini 3 (I had a mini before).  Its so wonderful to have a device that works!

Wednesday

I ended up having a crazier day than expected.  My right eye was irritated when I took my contacts out on Tuesday night.  When I woke up Wednesday morning, it did not want me to put the contact it.  I made an emergency appt at my eye doctor, and I’m so glad I did!  Apparently I have a corneal abrasion.  Rather than a scratch like most people get, I have two small holes.  He removed some crystallized deposits from my cornea (probably from something getting trapped under my contacts).  So I’m on eyedrops and I have to wear my glasses for a few days.

Thursday

Yay – final dress fitting day!!!!!!! I’m obsessed with my dress.  It’s amazing. It was nice to see everything put together.  So glad that its finally done, all we do is have to pick it up the week of the wedding!

Friday

On Friday I had to take my car to the shop for an oil change and inspection.  I ended up with a few hundred dollars in repairs – which I wasn’t entirely surprised by as the car is 6 years old and only had minor maintenance work, but I wasn’t necessarily excited about. After I picked it up, I ran some errands and then I had dinner with some of my extended family that was in town for my stepsister’s baby shower.

Saturday

Slept in as much as possible before my workout with Danny.  Got in a nice, easy workout since I had to wear my stupid glasses.  Is it just me, or is it hard to workout in glasses?

Three Rounds:

1. 15 KB swings

2. 10 split squats (each side)

Three Rounds:

1. 15Kneeling KB overhead press

2. 10 KB chops (each side)

After that, I headed home and got ready for my stepsister’s baby shower.  It was great to celebrate the impending coming of her little boy.  He’s due 10 days after our wedding, so I hope she can make it!  Michael FINALLY came home from Chicago and I got to spend some time with him.

Sunday

Had worship team Sunday at church.  Then we went to grab a quick lunch before headed down to Elizabeth City to see Michael’s mom for mother’s day.  After that, we saw my stepmom, then finally my mom.  It was a long day of visiting!

Did you get to see your mom for mother’s day? How was your week?

3 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 5/4/15

  1. I’m sorry it was such a busy week for you. I do agree that it is harder to workout in glasses. Also that is really cool you got a free teeth whitening before the wedding, how fun!

  2. I was so glad to get contacts and I haven’t worked out in glasses since. I have hardly worn glasses since and now I think I look crazy wearing em. Glad you got your teeth whitened and took care of a lot of wedding stuff this week!

Leave a Reply

