Weekly Update – 4/13/15

I finally got three solid workouts in this week! I was very excited and proud of myself.  Its been a rough few months and it was good to get back to a more consistent routine.

Monday

I swear I’m never getting back into my Monday night routine of yoga.  I decided to attack the guest room and see if I could clear out enough room to get to the futon.  I was able to pack a lot of things away in the closet, although the setup in there is less than ideal.  I’m not making the best use of the space in there.  Got some laundry done, finally got the dishes washed (don’t judge me!) and took care of some bills and the like.

Tuesday

I worked out with Danny.  He was running a few minutes late….bad weather had caused some traffic delays.  I warmed up with 1600 meters rowing.  We did 3 sets of the following:

1. Overhead cable assisted squat (12)

2. Cable cross row, extend, y raise (6)

3. Overhead walking lunges

Seems pretty simple, but the focus was on form and stabilization.  Its harder than it looks!

Wednesday

No workout for me.  Even though I already thought I had plantar fasciitis, getting that truly diagnosed kinda sucked.  I did my first PT session and it was awful.

Thursday

Nicole – and new machine day!!!  We did Jacob’s Ladder for the first time and its so weird.    We did 3 round of the following:

1. SA KB Swings (10 each side)

2. SA Clean and press (10 each side)

3. SA Suitcase Deadlifts (10 each side)

4. Jacob’s Ladder (1 min, 2 min, 3 min – increase a minute per round)

After my workout, Michael and I went to my friend Jessie’s house for our cake tasting!  She will be doing the cake pops for our wedding and she had an amazing spread for us of 24 different flavor combinations!

Friday

My dear sweet love gave me $100 to go shopping at Old Navy! I got lots of great summer clothes!

Saturday

Danny was away at a class, so Nicole and I worked out together outside.

1.  10 hex bar dead-lifts/100 meter row

2. 20 wall balls/200 meter row

3. 30 resistance band side steps/300 meter row

4. 40 walking lunges with dumbbells/400 meter row

After my workout with Nicole, I headed home to do yard work for about 2 hours.  I sufficiently wore myself out, but got myself cleaned up and then mom and I headed off to the mall to get some more spring shopping done.  Victoria’s Secret got the bulk of my money!

Sunday

Michael was out of town for the weekend, so after church, I headed to Erin’s house and we grabbed lunch at Noodles and Company.  After that, I headed home to do some errands, laundry, etc. Michael and I are going to Florida and had a lot to get done. I went to Kohl’s and got some new pants for work – I was LONG overdue.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 4/13/15

  1. Great workouts girl, but sorry to hear about your plantar fasciitis!! 😦 You are always so busy!! I love how hard you work!! Yum, cake tasting and Noodles and Company! Delicious! Florida will be awesome!! Have a great week! XOXO

  2. I’m impressed with your willingness to try for a child. I am not wanting children and right now not sure I want to budge on that. I’m glad you are doing everything that needs to be done and good luck. I love following you and your blog.

Leave a Reply

